Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey

Do you dare to dream of a passionate, amazing life as a single mom but don't think it's possible? Take heart! Through personal illustrations and encouragement, Angela Thomas, herself a single mom of four, shows you that you can be the person God wants you to be and provide the best home possible for you and your kids - even on your own. Foreword by Donald Miller
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Review 1 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
anne
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this book would be more of lecture but it was more of her personally life...but it was interested to kno that we single mom's work hard to achieve and struggle with kids to achieve our goals. I love how honest she was in explaining her feeling and how her life journey with God made it possible for her to stand on her feet being a single more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
lissakay123
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely loved this book. Its like she knew me haha! Finished in two days, great tips and advise!
Thank you thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamara
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great book. It has made me laugh and cry but most importantly; I feel encouraged that I can make it through this difficult season in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Single Moms

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
WonderWoman
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela does a great job showing her vulnerability and strength in this book. If you are a single mom and at your wit's end, you will definitely NOT feel alone. I think it's good to hear about her low times but also how she picked herself back up. Great read :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Traci
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read through this book in several days. It really spoke to my heart. I think any woman who is trying to raise kids on her own would benefit in reading this book. I ordered one for a friend when I was halfway through it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
simverm
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this book because I could relate with it and it is helping me with my life. It has been a blessing for me as a Mom; I am a single Mother of 3 children. It has helped me to focus on what matters most while being a single mom. First and foremost the Lord and 2nd my children that He has blessed me with. Angela has written the book very well, it is easy to understand and follow. Thank You! May God Bless You, as you have Blessed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
April
Location:Longville, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was amazing. I was laughing and crying right along with her through this book. Her story was so much like my story that I know God must have had her write it just for me. It's very encouraging and addressed a lot of the issues I am having raising my two young girls on my own. This book is very much worth your time!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn
If you are a single Mom you must purchase this book. You feel like Angela is sitting next to you helping you to be the Mom you need to be in order to raise your kids the way they should be raised. I will be a single Mother soon and was really doubting my ablity for raising my two young girls. But Angela really encourages you through her on life experiences to wait patiently for God's plan to prosper you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Harriet Caviness
This was a realy good book. Personal experiences and advise were very helpful. Very encouraging!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie
This is a wonderfully helpful and encouraging book! I found a lot of hope inside that I thought I had lost. There is really good, practical advice, and great lessons I will keep with me. I plan on reading this book again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky
This book was so helpful to me. It gave me hope for a brighter future regardless of the junk that may still happen. Angela gives such helpful lessons she learned thru her struggle becoming a woman God could be proud of after divorce. Loved this book and the feeling that I can become more thru this and be there for my girls.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Johnson
Very good book, Angela is down to earth and writes on a level that is practical and enjoyable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly M. Walker, MS
This book presents a balanced view of Christian single motherthood. A must read for new single and veteran single moms alike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tina Fleming
This book is terrific. Even though our circumstances differ, we can all relate to the feelings and fears Angela talks about. Throughout the entire book, it's like a sister talking to you, your best friend giving you advice. An easy, inspirational and memorable read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Single Mom Life: Stories & Practical Lessons for Your Journey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tracie
An absolute must have for all the single mom's out there trying to be the godly, wonderful women God has called them to be in spite of their new title!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.