Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)

Holy Land Gifts Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)

Listen to the sacred sounds of the shofar and rejoice in the presence of the Holy One! Imported from Israel, this authentic ram's horn shofar will connect you more deeply to the roots of our faith. Measurements are taken along the spiral. Small, 12"-14".

Care and cleaning instructions:
Always use a soft, clean cloth to dust and polish your shofar; never use water. Keep out of direct sunlight, and store at room temperature. To de-scent your shofar, spritz both ends of the shofar with a little bit of wintergreen alcohol or scented olive oil. If necessary, repeat this process a couple of times to fully de-scent.

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Review 1 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Priscilla
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my shofar it was exactly what it said it would be. Got it a couple of days early which is always good. My little one loves blowing it for feast days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Robinson
This is a cost effective alternative to the expensive large shofars. It seemed a little small for the price but I would still recommend it to anyone looking for an authentic shofar from Israel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
K. Krattli
This is really a review for all shofar. Some are easier to blow than others. But remember that this is a God-made instrument. When I got my first shofar at God's instruction, I could not get a sound out of it. My six year old grandson got a long clear tone out of it though. I spent the next three months blowing it daily and finally got a long clear tone. Blowing the shofar in God's timing is a blessing. Remember that when the shofar is blown in the right timing, there is an anointing of the Holy Spirit that comes with it. Without God's anointing, you may not be able to blow it. Pray for His anointing and holiness on your life, and you will be amazed at what God will do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Noah
When I first saw this product, I thought it would be a neat item to have and eventually purchased it. Upon receiving the package, my immediate reaction was to be amazed at the light weight. The horn appeared looking very different from the picture given, and gave a very weak sound after a lot of blowing. I play the trumpet, and I found playing that without its mouthpiece a walk in the park compared to this. Whether I just got a bad horn, or something else happened I don't know, but I would not recommend this product unless you are willing to take a risk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonya
It is nice to look at but I blew into it and no sound came out, I wish it came with instructions because the purpose for which it was purchased is defeated if you don't know how to use it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Young
This shofar is a nice size for our congregation's needs. We blow the shofar at the start of our worship services and on specific holy days. The online tips on care and cleaning were very helpful, too! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Crump
I ordered the shofar to use in our VBC, we haven't had it yet. The only thing I was disappointed in, was that there wasn't any instructions with it on how to use it or to clean it. You sent me instructions on how to clean it along with the request to review it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Lawson
The Horn was very pretty , really works and fits perfectly in the holder. It will be a great teaching aid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ram's Horn Shofar, Small (12-14)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kevin Cruze
Our VBS kids love the rams horn - this was a cost effective alternative to the expensive large shofar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.