Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Randolf Productions Inc Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD

Randolf Productions Inc Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD

This compelling scientific documentary for adults and students advances a powerful idea: the theory of intelligent design. Using state-of-the-art computer animation, you will see the unmistakable hallmarks of design and the Creator's skill within our very cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Review 1 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great science very well explained!!!

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jack
Location:Laguna Beach
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super presentation that is well explained for the lay person. Gives scientific answers to many questions on intelligent design!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robby ledford
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your exploring the controversy concerning intelligent design verses chance this video is a must see for you and your friends believers and non-believers alike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Renee Mertens
Excellent documentary on Intelligent Design. The third movie to complete the trilogy on Intelligent Design from Randoff Productions, "Darwin's Dilemma" just released on 9/15/09. This is an updated explaination of the Cambrian Explosion/fossil record. This trilogy of movies completely discredits Darwin's theory of evolution. The 2nd movie "The Privilaged Planer", also 5 star quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brad Edwards
This is a very informative DVD. Others should note that this content is almost identical to Where Does the Evidence Lead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gerald Wideman
This product lives up to its description! Imagine, every one of our cells is living proof of our Creator-God! Use this DVD to help someone come to this realization.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Violet Tribbett
This DVD is riveting. It explains the power and love it took to speak the creation into existence all young people should see this film beginning at age 12.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ray
I used this video in two parts for the Apologetics class I teach on Sunday mornings. We have been going through the Arguments for God and were on the Teleological argument or argument from design. This video opened the eyes of the class members in a way mere words could not. The animation showing the mechanical workings of the cell was outstanding. It highlighted the improbability that chance and time could produce such a system of factories and delivery systems. The framework for the video was the meeting of scientists and philosophers that occurred in 1992 and lead to the current Intelligent Design movement. So many in the class never realized how many scientists were struggling with natural explanations for the origin of life and the inner working of cells. Most have felt beat down by friends who use science to ague against the existence of God. This video and the discussion we had afterwards gave them confidence that science was not an enemy of the Gospel but a tool they could use to show the fingerprints of God. The only negative to the video was the narration which at times reminded me of the scholastic films we watched back in the 1960s. But it was not a major distraction to the class members and they all got a lot out of the information presented. Many want to borrow the DVD to show their family and friends.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fred Harris
Too bad Charles Darwin did not have access to an electron microscope. He would never have written "Origin of Species".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ramona Opray
One of the best on creation I have seen. I bought it for all my son-in-laws-I have watched it 8 times and never get tired of it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Dewald
This is my second copy of this movie. Started with the VHS and now the DVD. I have been teaching a creation series at my church for over 10 years and this DVD is the most understandable work showing the strongest case for intelligent design of my DVD collection. The complexity of the single celled life and what it takes to replicate, is shown in computer animation. I have watched this over and over and never get tired of seeing the mighty work of God's hand. I wished Darwin could have watched this DVD, I think he would have changed his mind.Jim
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joseph Aiona
Great stuff! You know that there is a God! Nothing else can explain it all!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rick Cable
A great video for a small group class or someone looking for a visual grasp of the complexity of cells and an overview of Intelligent Design as a concept.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirk Holdsambeck
Very well done - well documented - done for those with basic knowledge of science
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
LaurieShrope
Awesome! This is a group of scientists (mostly secular) who gather from all over the world to give facts about why evolution is absolutely scientifically impossible. Excellent resource for adults and children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2005
Customer Avatar
Rick
This video is excellent. I have degrees in Physics and Theology, and I appreciate the well reasearched, clear, and credible presentation of the case for ID. The graphics take you inside the cell to see how it all operates. It side-steps the young-earth/old-earth creation debate, which is a real plus. It deals with the weakness of Darwinism and the scientific evidence for theism.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
This is great science for the lay person! This is a DVD that Christians can watch with their non-Christian friends and families. I don't often give five stars for anything, but this is by far the best and clearest, and most professional documentary about the Intelligent Design movement growing among scientists. The film brilliantly explains and illustrates - from a *scientific* - standpoint (but an easily accessible one for the lay person!) how scientists (all PhDs) from various disciplines came to find problems with the idea that a single cell could 'become'from random/chance. (Michael Behe's theory of Irreducible Complexity is explained very clearly, and illustrated with amazing animation and visuals). Quite honestly, this DVD should be in every library and a gift that every Christian makes to themselves and to unbelievers whom they love.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Unlocking the Mystery of Life, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ryan
Probably the single best video I have seen at refuting natural causes as the origin of life and showing solid scientific evidence for intelligent design. I have used many books and videos to point the evolution minded to the one True Creator God and give Christians a defendable answer and this is probably the most effective video I have seen yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.