Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English

Holy Land Gifts The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English

Add meaning to times of ceremonial prayer with fringed prayer shawl in white with purple and gold stripes and text from The Lord's Prayer in Hebrew and English on each end Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Measures 63" long x 15" wide, with tassel trim; acrylic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Review 1 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Prayer Shawl looks Special and Beautiful!

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeaTime
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like to use this shawl (Purple colored one) that I ordered to cover my head and face with when I have private personal prayer time.. I am of the Christian faith...and know this is not required or necessary to do..But I like the enclosed privacy for me it gives..like shutting out the world disturbances..for abit, while I talk with my Lord Jesus and my Father in Heaven, God Almighty..It is of nice soft material and I like the Lord's prayer on it in Hebrew and English too..very nice to look at and wear...I feel the price and value for me to have it is worth buying.. Thank you..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GOOD BUY

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
PASTOR ROZ
Location:KENTUCKY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AM SATISFIED WITH THE TALLITH, I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE WIDER THEN IT IS, I DID READ THE MEASUREMENTS IT JUST DID NOT REGISTER IN MY HEAD. I WILL FIND USE FOR IT. THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE SCRIPTURES IMPRINTED ON THE CORNERS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mimmihen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice quality. I would recommend this as a gift also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the price, I was very pleased.

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
rose
Location:Carson City, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a shawl for a lady and not the long ones that men use. This is pretty, but not gaudy, and a good size while looking feminine. I am using it for my private prayer times. I am a Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:NC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just looking at this shawl is so humbling/ this is the greatest prayer in the believers life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
praise
Location:Atlanta GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I was looking for. It was very beautiful, the colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product was by far poor quality

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Niece
Location:Lima, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two (2) prayer shawls as gifts. The blue on was very nice and the bag matched perfectly. The purple one had uneven edges with many "string" threads all over it. It had a boot or shoe print on it as if someone had dropped it prior to placing it into the plastic bag. The bag I purchased did not match this shawl. I had to wash and clean the purple shawl and then allow it to dry and then iron it. I cut off all of the straggling threads. I did not return it because of the time factor for giving this gift was very limited and I knew I couldn't receive another one in time. Some events in life are only once in a lifetime and I missed this one because of the errors. I was very disappointed in the purple shawl and bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prayer shawl

Date:January 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
queenlouise
Location:Brooklyn ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Everyone should order this prayer shawl, its beautiful and it cover you and stays on. I cover my head with it when I pray. I am order some for my women group soon! I know the women in my group will be happy and joyful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has great features

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gods Joy
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed using this product for my event it was great, the people enjoyed the prayer shawls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent quality

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
jacob
Location:england
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a beautiful item that will enhance prayer and enrich times of ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rev H Alec Rivera
Given as a gift from my church to me , very useful, will cherish ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leonora Austin
I am very please by the quality of the material as well as how beautiful it is. Thank you for sending it so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Love
I really love this one too.It is beautiful.I gave it to someone & she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laria Crews
I had to get this because it's different from the ones I come in contact with before. I did think it was a little wider but it still does what it's supposed to do and I'm thankful I made the decision to purchase it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Kim Brewer
Blessings, The prayer shawls are beautiful and was a BIG hit at my Prophetic Prayer Conference, to encourage the Believers to get Closer to God and the Throne.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherman Johnson
It was a gift but what I saw of it, it look very nice I really liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kevin Olsen
This is the first Prayer Shawl that I've had the pleasure of owning. I love it. I'm recently ordained and for the money it's a steal. That's a pun for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Newberry
I liked the Prayer Shawl,it has the same words in English of the Lord's Prayer.Also the Hebrew words,I believe it helps anyone who wants to pray for others and yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bridgette Brown
Very well pleased. The Prayer Shawl is a great piece of work with awlsome detail,color texture, and quality. I was really worried about what I was going to be getting with the price being so reasonable when I received the Prayer Shawl I was shocked to see the beauty ,I could not stop looking at it or talking about when you receive yours you will love it. Perfect Gift........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Lord's Prayer, Purple Prayer Shawl, Hebrew/English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Kibbles
Beautiful product and just what we needed, will possibly be placing an order for more in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>