Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aaron Publishing The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum

Aaron Publishing The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum

When you're juggling homemaking and homeschooling, organization is vital! This book won't help you with the household chores, but it will help you plan and coordinate an academic year for one to four students. Includes forms for teacher resources, curriculums used, books read, extracurricular activities, and a year's worth of weekly lesson plans. At year-end, you have a permanent record of what's been accomplished! 124 pages, spiralbound softcover from Aaron.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Review 1 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
dee123
Location:wv
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has what I need and isn't overrun with pages or features I don't need. Plenty of space for lesson plans for one or more kids; reading list, curriculum page, extra activities, test scores, couple of calendars, and plenty of planning pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
PashNut4Jesus
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are areas for noting field trips, book reading lists, appointments, and other things. She thought of a lot when planning this planner. It is in a spiral binder so it lays flat. The only thing that doesn't work for me, personally, is that I like to take a lot of notes when I am doing my lesson planning so I don't have to reference other materials. There just isn't enough room for me to make all the notes I like to for daily lesson planning. If you are a "nutshell" note taker, then this is definitely a great planner all the way around for you. Additionally, I noticed the author lives about an hour down the road from me, so I really wanted to support her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michele Tubbs
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This planner was ideal for our needs. There is plenty of details for record keeping, but not too much extra stuff that I will not use. We only have one student, so will be able to use this same planner next year. It is ideal for families with more than one child being schooled.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Lesson Planner

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this planner for several years to help keep track of 4 children's school work. I have two children that have moved up to the High School version of this book now and that one is equally convenient to use. I would recommend this lesson planner if you have more than one student. It is nice to have something to keep track of everything in a book that isn't bulky. I have six children and this will be the only lesson planner I use (other than the High School version).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a thorough planner for a family.

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kell
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This planner included things that I never thought to include to keep track of, it came in handy. I regret not buying it before I started homeschooling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Angus
This is one of the best planners that I have seen in awhile. I would definately recommend this item. I use the column for a second child to keep track of homework. I also like the extra record keeping sheets: activities, test scores, books read, etc. The cost is well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Lawson
Having 3 children in different grades, I needed plenty of planning space and I found it with this book. I am on my 2nd one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
java
This has served me well for three or four years now while homeschooling four children. Now I am down to only homeschooling two children and am getting yet another one for this year. I like it because while I don't find it to be too complex, it has pages for what needs to be done on a daily schedule, a place to write what each child is reading, places to write where we visited, etc... LOVE IT!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laurie Seymour
This has pages for everything that I need to keep track of from books read to Xtra-curricular activities. Not too big, not too small and easy to keep around the schooling area to record things as they happen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Porter
Exactly what I was looking for. Had places for both children. And plenty of room for daily curriculum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Morphis
This is my first year of homeschooling and this has saved my life. It has a place for everything..plan on getting one for next year. I LOVE this!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
rpatriot
This is a great book for keeping records of multiple children in a homeschool room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Homeschool Daily Planner for Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daneille Snowden
This lesson planner is loaded. I appreciate the sufficient room to record the lessons. They have a place to record the info needed for the curriculumn as well. It is fun with info that my children themselves will fill out making them feel the importance of the planner. I am a 12 year home schooler and I am impressed with this planner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.