Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook

Bring back that lovin' feeling! Here are a few simple daily actions that will remind your husband - and yourself - why you married in the first place. Using her wit and sense of humor, Kathi Lipp helps you discover God's unique plan for you as a wife; find ways to love your husband "on purpose"; and experience release from guilt-inducing lies. Paperback. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Review 1 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RobinB
Location:Wilmington NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself and may end up buying several more for some girlfriends to do with me. Seems like an exciting project!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Winner 77
Location:Parker, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great book to help guide you toward being intentional with your husband. I really enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This book would be good for today's wives.

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MotherMary
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book reminded me a lot of Marabel Morgan's book called Total Joy from the mid 1970's. A lot of the same ideas were repeated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good book!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
KimS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. Will encourage and help you in your marriage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for all wives!

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Location:Coalgate, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great read (and project!) for any woman who wants a happier marriage. Kathi writes in an entertaining, easy-to-read way. It is all of the girl-to-girl information that women are sometimes hesitant to talk about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun book

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judith
Location:Corvallis, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun and practical book. Thank you for carrying it and offering it for an excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review, Refresher, and Challenge

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
M. Pieper
Location:Mount Dora, FL
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The other day, I bought a special dessert for my husband. Because I love to bake, I don't normally buy desserts. But our family was celebrating a special event in my husband's life, and I decided to purchase a rare treat as a way of honoring him.
The surprise was not the purchase, however. The surprise came in my husband's unexpected gratitude. He thanked me several times--not for the dessert itself (although he loved it), but for taking time to celebrate him.
His gratitude blessed me. And his surprise made me realize how often I take him for granted. Routine is (for the most part) easy, or it wouldn't become routine. But a large part of marital joy comes in little packages: the surprise desserts, the private celebrations, the picked-you-up-a-movie and more. And sometimes we need a reminder.
In THE HUSBAND PROJECT, popular speaker and author Kathi Lipp gives readers that reminder: three weeks' worth of practical tips and thoughtful encouragement wrapped in wisdom and tied with a bright bow of humor. She shares with engaging candor about her own marital bliss and blunders, preparing the way for readers to examine their own.
The book's user-friendly format makes a great match for busy wives whose marriage relationship could use a refresher. THE HUSBAND PROJECT moves from foundational principles (including a helpful section on adapting the projects to whatever unique situations readers may face) to day-by-day project instructions to a planning/overview sheet and glossary. Projects themselves range from the simple (praising your husband in front of other people) to the more involved (planning a B & B experience at home).
No, the author doesn't suggest you wrap yourself in Saran and meet your husband at the door (although if it works for the two of you, I'm sure she'd approve). Instead, she sets forth a challenge to allow God to change your marriage by changing you. She also encourages you not to go it alone but to find two friends/accountability partners who will agree to work through the book along with you and meet (online, on the phone, or in person) for regular updates and mutual encouragement.
Are you up for such a challenge? Are you ready for a marital renewal? Then grab two friends, get the book, and get going. It may be time for a surprise dessert at your house, too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
iluvgrn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this book, my small group and I are doing it together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun and Sassy

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ylime22
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathi Lipp has a fun and sassy way of introducing herself. This book is lots of fun and my husband and I really enjoyed doing this book together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sarah Danner
Location:Vidor
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Husband Project. It has really made my husband and I grow closer. This book has showed me how to show my husband appreciation like he needs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Friedrichsen
Although The Husband Project is camouflaged as an adorably written and delightfully funny book, in all reality its a powerful tool to help facilitate a more solid and fulfilling marriage. Lipps engaging style of writing presents her many suggestions in a plausible and palatable way. Many times during the reading of this book I actually laughed out loud at Lipps humor, yet at other times I felt deeply challenged to be a better wife. But through it all I felt like I was sharing a cup of tea with a good friendno condemnation to be found, only love and encouragement. Because the author is willing to laugh at herself and be honest about her own past mistakes, I found myself open to her suggestions and insights. The Husband Project is so much more then a book about marriage. Its a cornucopia of helpful informationeverything from crock-pot recipes to informational websites, recommended books to a list of guy movies. Chock full of fresh ideas and practical insights, the principles found in The Husband Project are sure to infuse marriages everywhere with renewed passion and reawakened love.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
If you're one of those wives that wonders where the romance has gone and despairs of ever getting it back (worse yet, you'd just as soon not!), then stop whatever you're doing and read this book! Seriously. If your marriage matters, then it's time to put into practice what Kathi Lipp has so clearly outlined in this simple but profound "hot pink" book. Read it now--and report back after the fire truck leaves--cuz you'll be smokin', and so will your man!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen Quiverfullfamilycom
In The Husband Project author Kathi Lipp challenges women to revive their relationships and put their husbands at the top of their to-do-lists for three weeks, 21 days of non-stop loving. Woah nelly, that seems like a huge commitment - making a concerted, even planned effort to shower love on our husbands for three entire weeks? With preschoolers underfoot all day, meals to cook, diapers to change, the house to clean and educational goals to meet, the goal seemed daunting at first glance. Thankfully Lipp is a real woman, the projects are realistic and attainable even for a busy mom like me.I was pleasantly surprised to find that each days project is actually quite achievable. With a small amount of planning, I can see how nearly any woman can be successful in fulfilling the three-week commitment to bless her husband. Coming from a planning impaired woman like myself, thats really saying something. Each project is small enough to accomplish, yet significant enough to express love, particularly for those men the vast majority of them whose language of love is made up of acts of service.Lipp knows what makes most men tick and has enlisted wives around the U.S. to test out specific daily projects on their men. Those that clicked stayed in the book; those that flopped were pitched. What remains is a practical list of suggestions that rotate around food, sex, and service. If were honest with ourselves, women know how to light their mans fire its just a matter of putting a practical, realistic plan into action, and Lipp provides the tools to do just that.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Ricker
Wow! 'The Husband Project' is chalk-full of practical wit, wisdom, and creative insights. I didn't know I could have so much fun reading about how to be a better wife! My husband loved it too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susy Flory
The Husband Project is for us, women who have fallen into a comfortable marriage routine, meaning "you don't bug me and I don't bug you." This book offers hope that there's more to marriage than just a lukewarm partnership stuck in neutral; in just 21 days you can jump start your marriage. Kathi Lipp's writing is clear, real, and hilarious as she challenges you to put your marriage on "project status" and shows you how to work her plan with very little effort and lots of results. The book also offers lots of practical info, such as a list of great guy movies, man-pleasing recipes, and "The Real Woman's Guide to Lingerie Shopping." If "a simple word can renew hope (Lois Rabey)" then this fun and friendly book can help you renew your marriage. It's like a kick in the pants from a wise and wonderful best friend, and Lord knows we all need that from time to time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ginger Tate
The Husband Project is a must for any engaged or married woman. It does not matter if you are a newly-wed or have been married for many years. This is the book to help you need improve your marriage. There is one thing I do want to point out. Your marriage does not have to be in trouble to benefit from this book. The Husband Project walks you through a twenty-one day process of loving your man on purpose. In the book, The Husband Project, the following statement is given: Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny. The book covers how our attitude determines our actions. Author, Kathi Lipp, has filled each chapter with encouragement, wisdom, instruction, and ideas in how you can improve your marriage. My husband and I have been married 38 years and it has been so much fun trying out the suggestions in this book. I recommend this book highly! Buy a copy for your daughter, mother, sister, friendsand yourself. It is worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Husband Project, The: 21 Days of Loving Your Man-on Purpose and with a Plan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kirsten
This is such a fabulous book, especially for married couples past the honeymoon stage and looking to rekindle some of that passion. Kathi writes in a humorous, practical style and her book mentored me to love my husband with creativity and energy. He told me last night that I am "more fun than ever" (and we've been married for 10 years and have 3 small children!) Kathi breaks down ideas into short chapters and so if you only have minutes a day to read (like me) you will still benefit. I highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.