Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook

Harvest House Publishers What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook

Lysa TerKeurst knows what it means to walk by faith. Years ago she uttered the cry: "How do I take my broken life and allow God to use it for His glory?" Today, she is president of Proverbs 31 Ministry and the author of this book that encourages women to discover the deeper truths of God. Want to learn how to survive life's hardest places? This book will change the way you recognize God's opportunities for growth and hear God speak through His Word. You'll also learn to see yourself as a unique creation of God. The book is filled with stories, Scripture passages and a Bible study section to help you apply the book's practical principles to your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Review 1 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nique
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is being used by God to take me to places I have never been. She is one of .my favorite Christian authors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok ..

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smilie
Location:Winton, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I used this for a women Bible study group. The book seemed to repeat itself. Her stories of her own life were encouraging, but I wish it had more questions to use to facilitate a group setting. I am only half way through so perhaps it will get better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love this book.

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mime
Location:Somerset, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this after a friend taught a Bible study on it. I do Bible studies with shut-ins. This is one of the most life changing Bible studies I have ever done. It's amazing how this book has hit everyone in different areas. God Bless Lysa and Proverbs 31 Ministries.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
jjmy
Location:Katy, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We are just starting a Bible study of this book. So far, everyone loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phone Tree Edifier
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
What Happens When Women Walk in Faith is an inspiring bible study and extended length letter of encouragement to women everywhere. This book leads women on a journey of the heart and helps them find the value in trusting God with their lives and dreams. It is a book that teaches women how to leave and go, how to find the blessings of God during seasons of famine, and how to identify the beauty in the death and resurrection of a dream.
Phone Tree Rating: 5/5 Stars *****
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent, challenging book.

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bette Reasoner
Location:Denton, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book. It is challenging me to examine what I feel God has called me to do...the dream He placed in me years ago. I love the personal application at the end of each chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
seeking God in all things
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I found this book to be incredibly helpful. At God's prompting, I purchased copies and gave them to everyone in my Bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gayle Taylor
Excellent book...a wonderful tool to jump start or re-start your journey as you find your way to seeing your dreams fulfilled. Perhaps life has derailed you, this book will help you get back on the right track to becoming all that God has planned for you. Gayle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Bonds
This is another example of worldly teaching packaged in Christian wrapping. Take away the biblical references - mostly out of context and misinterpreted - and you get just one more self-help book. Not a book I would ever recommend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Aliza
This book has changed the way I look at the things I used to call trials and made me think of them as faith walks now. I have grown so much after reading it! Thanks Lysa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christyn
I finished this book and it was fabulous! It's real with you and doesnt sugar coat anything, which is refreshing. Any woman looking for a refresher course on her walk with God; be it from a baby Christian to a Sr. Saint; this book will give deeper meaning to God's purposes and plans for your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nicole
I am reading this book right now, and it is WONDERFUL. I highly recommend this book to any women no matter where she is in her faith walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.