Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Hope Rising

Multnomah Books Hope Rising

The nonprofit Crystal Peaks Youth Ranch rescues abused horses and pairs them with children who have been wounded by life circumstances. Visit the ranch via poignant stories, where hope is revived; lives are changed; and miracles still happen!
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hope Rising
Review 1 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouraging all the way around

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aunt Peg
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a great encouragement and help - Have re-read it several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love in action

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
raroeder
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like true stories of compassionate love, you will love “Hope Rising” by: Kim Meeder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my daughter and i love this book

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another great book by this author, full of excitement and lessons of trusting god and not ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kim is a wonderful story teller.

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kshells1
Location:Titusville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read for anyone who loves God, horses or children! It is so exciting to see what the Lord will do with broken children and broken horses because of His love and Kim's praying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent read for those who are hurting.

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God can take broken horses who need fixing to help heal children. God can use people too who just have a heart to reach out to others. Kim shares her heart and love for Jesus thru out the book, very friendly to share with a non Believer who finds it hard to understand the love of Jesus and the Cross.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyce
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not what I expected, much more than I could have ever expected. Stories that made me laugh and some that, made me cry. If you ever want to read a book that will move even the hardest heart, this one will. The devotion and dedication this people have to God, his children and animals what we should all be about. You can see they are blessed for what they feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There is HOPE when you think there is NO Hope!

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
tsolel
Location:Hampton, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book of true storys from a ranch that brings abused horse's and abused children together, thru the Love of Jesus and brings hope where their was never thought to be Hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jell
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for a second time, because I lent it out to someone (forgot who) and never got it back. It is so touching that I needed to read it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying this book. I like the short stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gripping, life changing, will never forget it

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane Maybee
Location:Havelock ON
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So worth the read! Such bright love and light to come out of such darkness! Gives one the desire to hope again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT story, WELL WRITTEN

Date:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Arvada, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't a horse-lover when I started, but CLEARLY God is using this ministry to change lives.
I have purchased additional copies to hand out to members of a men's group I attend.
My highest respect for this author and her work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ursula
Location:California Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim Meeder does an amazing job of capturing the hearts and minds of the horses and the children who rescue eachother at her ranch. Each story is beautiful and meaningful on so many levels. Hope Rising is a must read for horse lovers and people lovers alike. Kim is doing this world a great service with her work.....we need more people like her to care and nurture broken spirits back to life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heart and Soul

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Whazup
Location:Vilnius, Lithuania
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heartwarming faith building book, with true stories about horses and people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read short stories

Date:October 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't have to be a horse lover to love this! Though horse lovers will be moved to the depths of why they love horses. Great true stories to touch your heart and encourage. Get your tissue. It's powerful.
I like that it is easy to read. The layout is easy look at. It is a collection of short stories so you don't have to have a lot of time for reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Molnar
Troy and Kim Meeder's gentle and genuine love for the broken is written all over the pages. What wonderful stories of compassion, commitment and graciousness as they honor the Lord through this amazing ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Byron Rutland
The most cherished, shared, and re-read book I have ever come across. God bless Kim & Troy and their ministry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Jones
My brother loves horses. While he was going through a very difficult time, divorce after 45 years, a cousin saw this book and thought he would enjoy it. Thankfully my brother loved it so much he shared it with me and I bought another book to share with someone else.This book is full of hope. When you see what God does on a daily basis with such sad stories you know he will be there for you during your sad story. Kim has a way with words and this book is so easy to read that she will touch many, many lives...Truly a live changing book. If you haven't read this book do something good for yourself and read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Jones
My brother loves horses. While he was going through a very difficult time, divorce after 45 years, a cousin saw this book and thought he would enjoy it. Thankfully my brother loved it so much he shared it with me and I bought another book to share with someone else.This book is full of hope. When you see what God does on a daily basis with such sad stories you know he will be there for you during your sad story. Kim has a way with words and this book is so easy to read that she will touch many, many lives...Truly a live changing book. If you haven't read this book do something good for yourself and read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn Dibble
wonderful, wonderful, wonderful This book was a true testimony as to what God can do. Kim Meeder is inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hope Rising
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann S.
A wonderful inspirational book! It gave me a new understanding about kids in needs, I shared the love for horses with Kim but learning about how these horses touched the lives of the kids gave me a lot of Hope.Also, I read this book in less than 24 hours I could not put it down, it touched my heart in an amazing way. I visited her Ranch during an information clinic a few months after I read the book and got to meet Kim, she was the same Kim that I knew from her book. I recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.