Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl

Holy Land Gifts Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl

Add meaning to times of ceremonial prayer with fringed tallit (prayer shawl) in white with striped accents in blue and metallic gold. The corners feature Jewish roots symbol. Measures 72" long x 24" wide. Exquisite in design and workmanship, with tassel trim and ceremonial fringes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Review 1 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
digger
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife and she loves it.She says "It is so beautiful" and I must admit I totally agree with her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lavern Dantzler
The Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl is beautiful. I brought two one for a friend and the other for me. My friend was overwhelmed when she saw it. This product is great quality for the price. I would invest in another one. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherrell Savage
This shawl is beautiful. It makes a great gift. It definitely adds meaning to your prayer time. It will bless you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donnie Carder
Prayer shawl beautiful and such a good price means a lot to me and my family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
I have bought many prayer shawls and never gave a rating like this. The quality of this shawl is great! Will be buying more very soon, especially for myself. My prayer partner for whom I bought this absolutely loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Robinson
I would buy this for a younger smaller person. It was not as big as I thought but it was very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
David N. Cooper D.D.
It teaches You To learn the culture. To expand pass what you hear. To seek beyond what you hear to whathe wiord and spirit are saying'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina Hazelwood
I picked this prayer shawl because it stood out to me from all of the others I considered buying. I am very pleased with it, it is so beautiful and very well crafted. I am not sure what I expected but it was well worth the money that I paid for it and it will be used regularly. I just love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
David N. Cooper D.D.
I Got 4 Prayer shawls and if everyone knew it they would take them. I have the LORD's PRAYER, The New Covenant, The Flame of Pentecost, The Jewish Roots Symbols AND BAGS. It is enriching to learn about the Prayer Shawls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mel Sale
I bought this prayer shawl as a gift for my son (20 years of age)it was appropriate for the ocassion, will wear it as an ornament & when praying. (A beautiful gift to own one)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Avery
The Hebrew writing on the crown says "Blessed are You, O Lord our God, King of the Universe, Who has commanded us to wear the tzitzit." It is the blessing to be said when putting on the tallit. God instructed the Israelites to attach fringes (called tzitzit in Hebrew) to each of the four corners of their garments so they would remember all of Gods commandments and do them (Numbers 15:38-40; Deuteronomy 22:12). Centuries later when clothing no longer had corners, the Jewish people created the prayer shawl (Tallit) so that they could fulfill Gods command to wear tzitzit. This demonstrates a Jews submission to Gods will revealed in his Word (the Torah).The Samaritan woman at the well surely would have recognized Jesus as a Jew immediately upon seeing His tzitzit. And the woman with the issue of blood would have recalled Malachi 4.2, (But for you who revere my name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings,) as she reached for Jesus robe. The word for wings here is the same as used for corner in Numbers 15.38.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Behn
I love it! It's exactly what I thought it would be and it means all the world to me to have a garment made in Israel in my possession.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Dillmann
Absolutely beautiful and breath-taking. Now my husband will wear a prayer shawl along with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Hatch
My son-in-law, who studied Hebrew law in Haifa one summer, and who celebrates Passover and Hannukah in a Christian way, was THRILLED with his prayer shawl. I'm so glad that I received your catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Jones
This is a great product and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a closer encounter with Yeshua.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Stone
I was very pleased with this prayer shawl, it was exactly as represented. I use it to help me focus on my prayer time. It would help me to understand what is written in Hebrew.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Young
Beautiful tallit! Exactly as described and perfect for my needs! It is used in our Messianic worship. Very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jimmie Gyamerah
The Holy Spirit directed me to this website. I was lead by God to purchase this prayer shawl and I am well pleased with the purchase. Got right on time for what was needed.Praise God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
The Sanctuary
The Tallit is very attractive. It helps me focus during prayer time. It's a visual reminder of God's promises and faithfulness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roots Symbol Prayer Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Savannah Tuggle
Excellent quality and value, I love the exquisite design and workmanship. Products from the Holy Land has never disappointed me.Thanks Christianbook for your excellent choice in merchandise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.