Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bill Rice Ranch, Inc. Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set

Bill Rice Ranch, Inc. Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set

Two DVDs worth of material will give you quite a head-start learning American sign language! Over 600 signs are taught with memory devices to help you quickly recall different words. Each sign is reviewed twice. The first time, the sign is reviewed with the English word; the second time is a "flashcard review" where you are only shown the English word, and you must remember the sign. This DVD can be used on its own, but students can also purchase the sold-separately Sign Language for Everyone.

This product contains two DVDs, approximately 4 hours total.

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Review 1 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stacey Fullilove
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My daughter is really enjoying this sign language DVD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This video is great!

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Atarah
Location:Dillsboro, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled when my son said he wanted to learn sign language, and I think this video is a great way to teach him. He can see the signs and learn them faster. Also, I like the way the video is broken down into sections, so he can learn at his own pace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The DVD is great

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
kosterfarm
Location:west lorne, on
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD is worth every penny! The binding on the book, which we also purchased, has come loose. A lot of the pages are falling out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steph
Location:Indiana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The way the lessons are laid out are very easy to learn. It is a wonderful approach to learning sign language with such a loving heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Hullender
I am enjoying learning sign language from the DVDs that I ordered from Christian Books. I am saving hundreds of dollars that I would have otherwise spent taking a college class and I'm able to learn at my own speed. Thank you for providing such a wonderful product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christy Argo
This is a GREAT course! We're using it for homeschool and after just a few lessons we are already signing. REALLY worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Smith
Words are organized in a great way to make them easy to remember. Lessons are very long. I wish they were divided more on the DVD, but I still love the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sign Language for Everyone: A Basic Course in Communication with the Deaf--DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelley Smith
This course is great. My girls get so excited when it is time to watch our lesson. You can move at your own pace and there are plenty of reviews to help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.