Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved

Moody Publishers Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved

Dorie was orphaned, abused and told daily that she was ugly and unlovable. But the love of God turned the little girl nobody loved into a woman God used. Read this inspiring, true story of the power of God to change one life and how that life touches untold others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Review 1 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gods everlasting grace

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
flying j girl
Location:ontario, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just borrowed this book from our church library and I had it read in 2 days, a wonderful story. u wont want 2 put it down.. It shows u that even God can work and is with you even in difficult times... highly recommend DORIE...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Dyson
I recommend this book to anyone who has any type of pain in their heart. It is also a good tool for those who are helping someone else work through problems. It gives you a picture of the wounded heart. The greatest message is there is hope and healing in Jesus.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn Vandenoever
I was privileged to hear Dorie speak years ago. I bought the book for one of my friends who has gone through similar circumstances in the hopes it will help her.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie
This story was so sad, I could scarcely believe it...but the miracle of it all was that Doris didn't let it ruin her life. My heart goes out to all those who have suffered through similar circumstances. Thank God He can help anyone overcome anything that Satan meant for harm!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
April Tarte
This was the 1st autobiography I've read voluntarily & I was so moved. I was attracted to this particular book because I wrestle with why some people grow up in loving families & others don't. This book testifies that God's love reaches out to all who will accept & that those who hold on to bitterness are more destructive to themselves than what anyone else would ever be able to inflict onto them...very inspiring & encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Kolb
This is one of the best books that I have read. Beautifully written. My heart is full for Dorie. During the very difficult times that she faced, she remembered that God does love her and carried that to others. She has set a wonderful example for many.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ashley Jones
I loved this book because it has taught me a lot about what happens to some children being adopted or put into an orphanage. I actually cried on some parts of the story. Especially, when Dorie was getting rejected by her own mother. But all I know is that Dorie is living such a good life now because the group of college students told she was beautiful and no matter what God loves her and they love her. I thank those college students for bringing Dorie back on track. All I know is I read this book 5 times and I still can't believe what happened to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
kim
Dori is such an amazing woman and her books reflect that. She is a reflection of what God's love can do for anyone. She was put through so much as a child; I don't know if there are any other people out there that have been through as much. If you ever hear of her coming to a town near you; you should go hear her testimony; it is amazing and sad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dorie, The Girl Nobody Loved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2000
Customer Avatar
Gwen H.
I was so impacted by this book when I first read it about 10 years ago and I still think of it to this day. Dorie was completely abandoned by everyone -- except her Heavenly Father. She didn't know her earthly father until early adulthood and, after a period of warmth and acceptance, he disowned her when she refused to give up her Christian beliefs. Her mother despised her and her only sister broke contact with her. But, God had a plan for Dorie and blessed her abundantly through her faith in Him. Have the tissues ready when you read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.