Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Multnomah Books I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God

God is looking for men and women who are willing to be small because they know how big he is---and understand who they are not! Redefining success, Giglio shows you how to obtain the astonishing freedom and incredible rest that comes from believing, like John the Baptist, that you must decrease while Jesus must increase. 160 pages, hardcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Review 1 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick and easy read.

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie gives personal testimony to his discovery of who "I AM" is and how we can come to know HIM as well. A personal relationship with God is not about us but about God and who He is. Once we recognize who 'I AM' is and who we are we can allow God to do great things in our life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully written!

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book spoke to me on so many levels, I had to go back and re-read several portions. It's a fantastic reminder of who we are in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Provokes Thoughtful Evaluation of Self

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara C920
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book caused me to consider my life in the "whole scheme of God's creation". I was a bit disconcerted that the book constantly stresses "individual unimportance". I believe God sees each of us as an important part of HIS work - we are created in HIS image. I'm glad I read it; it causes the reader to really evaluate service and self. This book is an easy read and held my interest throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adam B.R. Clarke
I have to say I was a little disappointed about this book. I found it to be a little repetitive in its content, and too simplistic. After watching the Passion Talk DVDs, it seemed like I heard this before. If I hadnt watched the series first, the book probably would have had more of an impact.The main point to take from the book is that when God declares himself I Am to Moses, God is I Be. The phrase I Am translates to Be and when, as Giglio points out, we come to an understanding of that, God become much bigger then we could ever imagine. We need to come to an understanding that God is big and we are really, really small. Embracing the idea of smallness needs to be more than a one time proposition, or settling to us, it needs to be a daily sacrifice to God. We need to sacrifice our pride and realize that Gods story was already in process before He ever created humanity, and He created us to worship Him, not ourselves. Everything God does, He does to glorify himself, so that we may be reminded about the wonderful mystery that He is.I did enjoy the breakdown of Be, and its new found understanding as a prefix in beloved, or became. Essentially, God is saying I am love, or I came. This changes as Giglio works through the beatitudes, so that they become Be AttitudesEven though it is a quick read, my suggestion would be to watch the Passion Talk series as the visuals enhance the teaching that the book provides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carla Butler
EXCELLENT! Well written... This is exactly what we need to hear! We are small(really small)... God is BIG (REALLY BIG)! I have bought 10 copies to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackkie Commins
At last, what I was wanting. I needed no lesson in astronomy to tell me what a magnificent, all-encompassing God we have. No star systems that are known can compare to our great,mighty God. I was wanting to know how a mere mortal such as I could relate to a great God as He. Kudos to Louie Giglio! May El Elyon bless him richly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carmen Frederick
If I could give this book a 10 I would. This is a fantastic read and a wonderful outlook on how small we actually are(compared to God).He IS the great I AM. I was disparately in need of a someone else's thoughts and why we are who we are or are not for that matter. Just read it. You will not be disappointed. I have found a new sense of identity through this book and I praise God for using such a wonderful man to do it. If you don't follow the passion ministries,you should. It is well worth your time. Read the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathryn
One word: amazing! It breaks the human confidence we put into ourselves and our TINY lives, and gives it all to God, the rightful owner! If you love God, you need to read this book!! Now I'm off to look for more Louie Giglio books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Allen Mcclellan
I love the sermons of Louie Giglio, and I also love this book. I believe that God has given Louie a special gift of insight into His Word. I strongly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Plate
Louie Giglio is an awesome evangelist. I don't think there has ever been anything I have seen or read of his that isn't wonderful. You will be blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Travis Wirt
This is a wondeful book by a talented and well-respected author. Lui challenges each of us to allow God to be big in our lives--giving Him our everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jerry
This book is wonderful. I was on a plane and read the first chapter and had to put the book down. I was a bit overwhelmed. Louie Giglio never lets you down. His brutal honesty is what every Christian needs from time to time. The book will challenge you and rip you apart only to build you back up with a new appreciation for God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hannah Leifheit
Simply put, this book is amazing. It really brings into prespective how small you are and how awesome (meaning huge) God is. I thought that it was so cool because Mr. Giglio was able to bring into words how big the Lord is, and allow our brains to fathom it on a small level! If you try to think of eternity, you get a huge mind cramp, well you read this book and your mind can actually process a tiny piece of how big God really is. I totally recomend this book!! GO FOR IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I Am Not But I Know I Am: Little Me, Infinite God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Andy Wallach
This book really hits home with just about everyone I know. Who doesn't think they are at the helm of they're life? And Mr. Giglio does a terrific job of explaining why we should put God there in his always interesting stories and examples. I would recommend this book to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.