Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook

Zondervan NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook

Got a Minute—Only a minute? This Bible is designed just for you.

Many things can get in the way of reading God's Word, but your responsibilities of being a dad shouldn't. Packed with "1-minute thought starters"—each of which provides a single memorable word to take out into the day—the Busy Dad's Bible is the perfect support for the time-starved Dad who longs to connect with God to find wisdom and encouragement.

Features

  • 52 1-minute thought starters
  • NIV Concordance
  • Indexes to studies & reflections
  • Bible Reading plan
  • Lined blank pages for notes
  • Presentation page
"It fits right into my schedule. My life is full. Between work, the kids' school activities, and responsibilities at church, there’s not a lot of unused time during the day. But the Busy Dad’s Bible fits right into my schedule. Whenever I have a few minutes of downtime, I can turn to the Bible and be inspired by the thoughts in these short devotions. It helps to keep me connected, no matter how full my calendar is." — Mark, age 42
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 978%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Review 1 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In considering this bible I didn't consider the size, for my age the print is too small, other wise all is fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible, tiny print.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
John
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great Bible, but the print is pretty small...actually tiny. Other than that, good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hutsut
Location:NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this bible. The print is extremely light and extremely small -- you would need a magnifying glass to read it. I can't believe CBD would even sell this bible. I have bought many items over the years from CBD and this is the first time I will be returning something.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful book

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diana Ribble
Location:branchport.n.y.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loved this,on christmas morning,he showed it to everyone!I have nothing but great reveiws on EVERYTHING I have ordered from CBS!!!!Thank you for another great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smaller Than I Thought

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my brother in-law but when it arrived it was so much smaller than I anticipated. Great quality if you would like a pocket size bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No excuse not to read the word

Date:October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leo7stefa
Location:West palm beach fl
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the bible but they add this Lil passeges which allow u to do1 min 5 min or 10 min whichever u chose to read the word n stay focus on God n trust me once u start the one minute ones it will just build your hunger for the word n you'll find yourself reading it longer than that. Its time to stop being lazy lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smaller than expected.

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
juicenewton1
Location:AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The one I saw in a store was larger. Other than that it was exactly the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Book Every Male should Have

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review: The Busy Dad's Bible - Zondervan - May 2011
As a Christian, it seems quite odd reviewing a bible , as for me this is a book that is and should be my essential guidebook to life , and funnily enough when it comes to bibles I find that Zondervan is the best publishers and if you are just starting out as a Christian or have been one for a while and are a bit like me, then your preference for reading the word is in the language of NIV which translates into New International Version, this is the most common type of biblical language used in today's society. One thing that always stands out for me when it comes to bibles, is that no matter what you enjoy, whether you are female or male, old or young - there is a bible made especially for you and today's bible which is an appropriate topic to talk about as it's Sunday, is one made especially for all those males out there. When you make the decision to purchase a bible, as there are so many out there now, you tend to scour through the different versions and types till you find the one that screams God's perfection for you.
Many fathers tend to be really busy with work, family and even studying. So much that they find it difficult to find time to add God into their schedules. With today’s Bible “The Busy Dad’s Bible” it includes 52 one-minute devotions to get you started for the day with God’s word, they are split into 13 topics relevant to your work and life as a father. Included if you have a little bit more time into that busy schedule of yours is A) A Word to Take with you that day, B) Reflect and Pray – a guide to reflect on yourself and put in some praying time and for all those busy Dad’s that find it easier to study the bible – it includes a study index which will direct you to whatever topic need be
Got a MinuteOnly a minute? This Bible is designed just for you.
Many things can get in the way of reading God's Word, but the responsibilities of being a dad shouldn't. Packed with "1-minute thought starters"-each providing a single memorable word to focus on as well as options to go deeper as time allows-The Busy Dad's Bible is the perfect support for the time-starved dad who longs to connect with God to find wisdom and encouragement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joey
Location:Essex County, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Life Application Bible (new international version) for my study and to bring with me to Church.
This Bible is with me 24 hours a day. It is PERFECT. It fits in your back pocket and is made rugged enough to last. I HIGHLY recommend it because you can always have the Word and quickly go to it when you are in need.
On the back pages you will find important verses that answers all of Man's questions such as fatherhood, husband, family, money, anger, patience, faith, etc.
This is a pocket Bible, and the only bad thing is that christianbook doesn't label that at the top.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Busy Dad's Bible: Daily Inspiration Even If You Only Have One Minute / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Manente
My children wanted to order this for their dad for father's day. It arrived yesterday and we all were very disappointed with this item. The bible is small and the print is very very small. Think twice before ordering.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.