Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook

Tyndale House Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook

1990 Gold Medallion Award winner!

The Life Application Study Bible is today's #1 selling study Bible because it helps people see how the Scriptures are relevant to today's issues. This edition of the Life Application Study Bible lets you enjoy the award-winning Life Application features with the ever-popular New King James Version.

  • Thousands of Life Application notes help explain God's Word and challenge readers to apply the truth of Scripture to life
  • Personality profiles highlight over 100 important Bible characters
  • Book introductions provide vital statistics, overview, and timeline to help readers understand the message of each book
  • 200 thumbnail maps highlight important Bible places and events
  • 260 charts help explain difficult concepts and relationships
  • Cross-references
  • Harmony of the Gospels built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Words of Christ in red letter
  • Daily reading plan
  • Leather and imitation leather editions include gilt page edges and ribbon marker
  • Additional features:
    • Presentation Page
    • Family records section
    • Single Column Format
    • Side-column cross references
    • Index to Notes
    • Index to Charts
    • Index to Maps
    • Index to Personality Profiles
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • Scripture Text: 8-point
    • Notes: 6-point
    • 16 pages of color maps & diagrams
    • New King James Version
    • 6 3/4" x 9 1/2" x 2"
    • Hardcover

Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
57 out of 6292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Review 1 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible.....

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
1947
Location:Lumberport, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two other Life Application Bible's. I have the 2011 NIV version, and the KJV version. All are Black, Bonded Leather, Thumb-Indexed.
The NKJV Life Application is a nice addition to my Bible collection. The only complant is that Tyndale's printing is a little light. Other than that I will enjoy reading this version. One other note, this Bible is very heavy.
To me the most important fact is where the Bible is printed and assembled. This Bible is made and printed in the USA. I know I am old fashioned, but I like things made in the country where I was born.....
My God's blessing's be on you all.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladymillionaire
Location:Bay Area (California)
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible because I received it at a great price. I think some of the ink could have been darker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the bible has all i wanted and much more

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hoot
Location:quincy mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the girl i talked to was vary polite and accommodating also vary knowledgeable, i recommend you to every body.
thank you with the love of jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sis Rae
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this study bible on the recmmondation of friend...its very easy to read and understand. I really wanted the large print, so I will be ordering another one soon. Great for learning....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wole
Age:55-65
Gender:male
It does not contain the notes as they appear in the hard cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can not accurately rate this product.

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Omomama
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very exited when I purchased the e Life Application Study Bible,NKJV for the price. I have other Life Application Study Bibles in different version, but I wanted one on my Ipad.
I was disappointed when I was unable to download the book on my 1st generation Ipad. I contacted the customer service and was told that the CBD reader app is not big enough for the entire e book. A refund was issued.
I wish the app could be upgraded. I still want to purchase this e book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cassaundra Clinton
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for a new Christian. I chose this for it's ease of understanding. I also wanted something to help make the content applicable as opposed to just a story or a set of rules. I believe that NKJV Lief Application Study Bible was the perfect gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mama Tia
Location:Norco, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great for in-depth study. The footnotes are helpful in gaining a better understanding of each verse and the character profiles help flesh out the people in the stories. The study notes are also useful for background and history.
All around, this is a great Bible for personal or group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
mercy
Location:Philadelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I am planning to purchase some for my students.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
sbplyr
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has the Life Application Study Notes which I like in the NKJV. I have the same bible in the NIV. I changed churches and needed the NKJV. The bible is the same great quality and I'm quite happy with it. I've been using the Life Application Bible for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
dbay777
Location:Athens, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is such a useful, and informative tool. I am still excited over it, and I am enjoying using it still. It is a useful investment......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Living by faith
Age:35-44
Gender:female
As a new bible reader, this version is easier to understand. The footnotes make it even better. This is truly helping me get through the bible quicker and with better understanding. I dabbled in the King James Bible most of my life, frustrated at my lack of understanding. This is perfect. Praise God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candice
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I purchased this Bible for my friend. She studied her other Bible so much that it was falling apart. She loves it and is having a blast drawing more from God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Links don`t work

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
eShopper
Location:PA
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice bible, but I was looking for a study bible. Unfortunately, most of the hot links that would make this a "study" bible do not work on my Asus Infinity Transformer. What I am left with is a nice traditional bible.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a good basic Bible commentary.

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
IMan
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best feature, in my view concerning this Bible, is it's clarity concerning the explanations that accompany selected verses. This product is popular for good reason. As a study Bible, it speaks to today's problems in plain and easy to understand language.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christine
Location:Fredericton, New Brunswick
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I saw in the review and exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible!

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Granny T
Location:Tuttle, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Bible like this one in our Prayer Room at church. My husband and I wanted one to use at home. We both use it and love it! I would recommend this Bible to anyone who wants to dig deeper into God's Word. (Also, the price at Christian Book was less than at a Christian retailer.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful study Bible.

Date:October 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Wishram, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NKJV Life Application Study Bible is a wonderful, easy to understand copy of GODS WORD. The print is small (8 point font)
scripture, and (6 point font) notes. This is well noted in the product description of the Bible. If this is a problem, CBD has page magnifiers that will help. If you have questions about a product, and need help, CBD's customer service will help you.
GOD BLESS you in your study of HIS WORD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Most study applications do not function correctly

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Study guide functions are too difficult to access and often freezes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life Application Study Bible NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peggy Rockett
Location:Maryville, Il
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying my e-book-Life Application Bible. This Bible has been so helpful in my studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.