Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Bible KJV - eBook

Tyndale House The One Year Bible KJV - eBook

The One Year Bible, which helps people read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, guides readers through God's Word with daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs.

Features include:
  • King James Version
  • Two Column format
  • 8.5 Point text
  • Hardcover
  • 8.25 x 5.50
  • Average Customer Rating:
    5 out of 5
    5
     out of 
    5
    (11 Reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
    5 stars
    11
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    Review 1 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Product eliminates all hurdles to daily Bible read

    Date:December 13, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Paul Emmanuel
    Location:Denver
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    User submitted photo
    User submitted photo
    My mother gave me my first one year Bible many years ago. It has been worn out a long time ago and is even in many segmented pieces. I have gifted others with this special gift and now I am finally replacing the one that my dear departed mother gave me many years ago. I will never forget the day that we talked on the phone and we had read the same portion of scripture and were able to discuss it even though we were a thousand miles apart. I have read the Bible through five times in the last three years and it has changed me to where I will never be the same. What a blessing the Word of God has on my life.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 29, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    The Rubberduck
    Location:Tennessee
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Easy way to read the Bible in a year. KJV is my favorite I do wish the publisher had not stopped doing it in hardback. I prefer the hardback but as far as the Bible itself it is well worth the money.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    wonderful resource

    Date:February 2, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Charity
    Location:Gillett, PA
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Thie book provides a wonderful plan for reading through the Bible in one year, especially for those who enjoy the KJV. If your goal is to read through the Bible in one year, I recommend this book for you.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This Bible format is great

    Date:January 7, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    mom2KDandKD
    Location:Boonville, NC
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The format of this Bible is great for reading the Bible through in a year. It's paperback so I'm a little concerned about its durability. So far, it has held up well.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 26, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    ananda
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Just the text to do the daily reading through the Bible ... KJV ... in a year.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This product is fantastic!

    Date:June 27, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    mlhart1
    Location:San Antonio, TX
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love how this one year Bible includes Old Testament, New Testament, a Psalm & Proverb reading for each day. It "breaks down" the Bible in 10-15 minute readings for each day that is easy to process for both avid Bible readers as well as those new to daily readings of the Bible. I loved mine so much that my husband asked for one! It made a fantastic birthday gift!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Sue Klassen
    I use this Bible every year and have bought them for my grandkids as they indicate a desire for one, usually around 9-10 yrs. It helps keep focused on reading the Word each day as well as going through some of the books we might tend to skip over. Kids can choose to read just one of the daily readings, which takes them through the Bible in two yrs. I do put clear contact paper on the outside cover to keep it from bending up.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 30, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Carl Bulow
    its the best book to learn the bible and understand it better.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 26, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Frank Woolley
    I like it a lot. I look forward to reading it every morning. Would definitely recommend. Only drawback is you need to start at first of the year, well I guess not after thinking about it, lol, just read thru to where you start.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Mona
    I love the King James Bible! This Bible is tremendous for growth for the average Christian. I have read this Bible in one year, two times in one year, and now I am on my three times in a year! It is not hard at all! I just read three days every day! I love the truths that are in the Bible and the more Bible reading you do, the closer you get to the Lord! I hate schedules, so this is great for a wife and a mom of 4! Just pick it up and read! Amazing!!
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for The One Year Bible KJV - eBook
    This review is fromOne Year Bible KJV.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 13, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    Tanda
    This is a wonderful Bible for those who aspire to read through the Bible but get bogged down in the book of Numbers and never make it through. The daily readings include a passage of Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms, and a brief Proverb. My husband received this Bible as a gift in 1996 and has used it so much that it is loose-leaf now in binders! I bought one shortly thereafter and have given one to a number of friends who struggled as I did with being consistent with Bible reading. All have said it was a real blessing to them. Now we have started buying them for our kids as they turn 12, with an incentive for reading the whole thing. Even if you decide you just want to read through the New Testament or the Psalms in a year, this Bible is the best!
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.