Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House All She Ever Wanted

Bethany House All She Ever Wanted

From the Christy Award-winning author of Hidden Places comes a heart-tugging tale of multi-generational secrets, forgiveness, and reconciliation! Kathleen severed family ties 35 years ago---just as her mother, Eleanor, and grandmother, Fiona, had before her. Can she swallow her pride now and learn from their stories before the pattern repeats in a fourth generation? 400 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for All She Ever Wanted
Review 1 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kelsey
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lynn Austin is a very good writer. This book was interesting as she told the story of three different generations and how some secrets should nor be kept. However, I found this to be a sad story with only a slight glimpse of hope and happiness by the end of it. I don't like reading books that leave me with such a sad feeling. Overall, it was a good read though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Zelda Wright
I have yet to read a Lynn Austin book that didn't keep me turning the pages till it was over, and then I wanted it to go on. She develops fantastic characters you can relate to in all her books. I hope she never quits writing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
What can I say about Lynn Austin except that she knows how to tell a story. The is a really really wonderful story and the ending surprised me a bit but just all around a beautiful story. Cheers! to Lynn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beth
A wonderful book! I just loved this - the plot and characters were wonderful! Lynn is the best author-definitely my favorite!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Garvin
Great reading. The story of redemption well told. We never know about the details of our lives and how they are shaped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Thornton
I love Lynn Austin and her historical fiction! Her characters really come to life in her writing. I think I've read most every book she has written....I highly recommend any of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel
One of my favorite books ever! Teaches the importance of good decisions and reliance on God, not only for ourselves, but for future generations! Beautifully written, wonderful story, and overall GREAT! It was awsome to hear each character's story and find out why they behaved a certain way and did what they did. I love this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alyson
What a wonderful wonderful book!! This story teaches such an amazing lesson about choices and relationships. I cannot imagine not liking this book!!!! I did not feel that the story lept around to much at all. It is one continuous story taking place across four generations. What a gifted writer Lynn Austin is to be able to write a story that spans over a hundred years. After reading this book I realize how important it is to wait on God's timing instead of rushing ahead and doing what you want. It not only affects your own life but those of you kids and grandkids as well. What a wonderfully inspiring story!!! I love books that make you think and teaches you lessons. Thank you Lynn Austin for creating such fabulous books. I have read all of them but the God and Kings series. I have loved absolutely all of them. They are all better than any other book I have ever read. And I have read tons and tons of books!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marian
I didn't like this one so much. Too much leaps between women. At the moment you begin to like a person's story it's finished and another woman's story starts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa
I also loved this book. Lynn Austin writes a great story...I also like Eve's Daughters which has a similar mother/daughter theme. If you liked All She Ever Wanted read Eve's Daughters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All She Ever Wanted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Loyda Burk
Lynn Austin weaves a beautiful story of relationships,(most between mothers and daughters) and how understanding and sharing our pasts helps us understand our present. This is the third book I have read by Lynn Austin. She is such a gifted writer! I could hardly put the book down. I HIGHLY recommend the Chronicles of the Kings series - the first book being Gods and Kings. She has become one of my favorite authors. I have two more of her books on my book shelf just waiting for my kids to go to bed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.