Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H

Holy Land Gifts Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H

Detailed olive wood communion cup, handcrafted in Israel, stand 2.75" tall; beautiful natural olivewood grain, which varies from cup to cup; boxed. Approximate one ounce capacity; base is 1.5" diameter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Review 1 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A gift to treasure for a lifetime...

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
anchoredinChrist
Location:Corning, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these cups for my husband as an anniversary gift. We have enjoyed sharing communion at home - these will also be used as we take road trips and travel. How wonderful to celebrate Jesus sacrifice with one another using these beautifully handcrafted communion cups whenever the Spirit moves us to do so. Perfect size, lovely design and gorgeous olive wood patterns swirl within the wood of each cup. A gift to treasure for a lifetime in remembrance of Jesus - our Savior and Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice size

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Intensely His
Location:Durango, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cup is a perfect size and is beautiful. It adds to my daily time with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
JCSAzle
This was exactly what I was looking for. I bought it as a gift for my wfe and she loved it. It is jus as described on line. Delivered as promised. This will not be my last purchase from Christian Book.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shane
This is an attractive cup that is perfectly sized for its intended use. I bought one for myself, as well as my mother and brother. They are very happy with theirs, as well. I would definitely purchase this item again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
yenny ham
Tiny tiny cup. Was expecting a shiny two-toned wooden finish, but it is a one tone mate wood. Great for kids but too small for adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Aaron Bradley
quality. I purchased the 2.75 and the 1.75 for our family. The larger for the adults and the smaller for the kids. We incorporated a time of communion into our family bible study and these work great. They will be a nice authentic touch to a family communion. sizes are accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matthew Rich
This is a beautiful cup and well made. Be sure to understand that this is a 2 3/4 inch tall cup. Yes it is small - that is how it is advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather
A great idea to use for my children as a play item. have been looking for something like this for ages. Children role play for all sorts of daily activities but i have been unable to find anything to do with baptism or communion before now so i am really looking forward to receiving these for the children. And small enough for storage too!!Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beth Marshall
I purchased this cup for our daughter's wedding ceremony in which they will take communion. I wanted a more authentic look to the cup and hoped that this would be it. The cup itself is just that, however I feel the size is too small and really need to go to a larger size to really be noticed or a part of the picture of the ceremony.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Linton
I was greatly disappointed in the quality and appearance of these cups. To me the description of the product was inadequate. I needed these for 15 youth that were joining the church. I thought it unfair that I had to not only pay for return shipping but that I had to pay the initial shipping because I couldn't find a suitable replacement. So, on a personal note I am now out $20.00 because I decided to try using your business. I don't think I will be doing business with you in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
J.D. Link
This cup is a very nice piece, but it is very small. If you're buying them for communion purposes, be sure and get one for each person. If you're thinking of getting just one to pass around, forget about it! It's less than what's known as a "shot".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Mang
A beautiful and functional piece. I am very pleased with the cup and the price made it an even better bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olive Wood Communion Cup, 2.75 H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2002
Customer Avatar
Nikki Keeton
This 3" cup is really a great product. Its really worth its value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.