Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4

Bethany House Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4

King Manasseh and his friend Joshua were nurtered together in the faith of their godly fathers. But anger toward God smolders in Manessah's heart after his father's unexpected death, and his insecurity makes him easy prey for the false claims of sorcery and divination.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Review 1 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
This review is fromFaith of My Fathers - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!!!

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
sperez062010
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is wonderful! You just can't imagine it getting better and better after reading the four other books, but it does. This series has become my absolute favorite and I recommend it to all my friends. READ IT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
This review is fromFaith of My Fathers - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tpruett
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book in a series of books that gives a fictional portrayal around Biblical facts and Jewish writings of events to spin a set of novels. I find the portrayal very uplifting and faith affirming. Lynn Austin has done a fantastic job in writing these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cessna
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I am going to review the whole series. I read all 5 books and they are fantastic! They are a little graphic about the horrible things that happened during that time period, but there are so many nuggets that uplift and make you think. Normally I do not care for fiction books that take people from the Bible and try to make a story out of them (usually not believable to me). This was believable and all through them you see God working. Lynn Austin has to be my favorite fiction writer and this series does not disappoint.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Keenan
I wondered if I really would enjoy this volume of 'Chronicles of the King' as much as I had the first three. The meticulous research which must have been carried out before the author put 'pen to paper' once again made the characters and the Old Testament times come alive. The belief factor was there. I easily engaged once again with the text. Once again this was a 'can't put it down' book! Once again it challenged my faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara Loganbill
I can not stress enough how good this series is! It brings the Bible story of the kings alive. So filled with faith building stories. Make sure and start with book one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara Loganbill
Super faith filled book!! Do not miss reading the whole series. Make sure and start with book one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debbie Lockledge
Once again, Lynn Austin takes us into the Old Testament and throughout the book, we feel like we're there. I've already started Book 5 in this series, Among The Gods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faith of My Fathers, Chronicles of the King Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2006
This is an incredible series and this is coming from an avid reader who does not prefer series!! Each book keeps getting better and better! I love learning about Biblical history and the kinds of the Old Testament. I can't say enough about this series. I would give each book so far a perfect 10, if I could!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.