Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Berkley Trade A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Berkley Trade A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10

David has returned home after serving in Iraq to find everything changed. He's dealing with trauma and physical injuries that may never heal so his dreams of becoming a police officer or firefighter are gone and his future is unknown, except for the difficult recovery ahead. He's having trouble joining in the cheer of the Christmas season, especially when Christine, his ex-girlfriend, comes to work at Jack's tree farm.Meanwhile, fiercely independent and wily Lillian Warwick is alone in her home. Set in her ways, Lillian is determined to live on her own terms, in her own home! Even her old friend, Dr. Ezra Elliot, can't get through to her. Then the tables are turned with Ezra in need of care and Lillian rises to the challenge of caretaker. She never expected--or even wanted--to love again. She considers the very idea foolish. But as she cares for Ezra, she begins to wonder if it's possible to let someone else into her heart.And to cap off this holiday season, a mysterious benefactor is leaving gifts for those in need. No one knows the identity of the secret Santa, but the generosity is contagious as Cape Light residents are inspired to pass on the kindness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Review 1 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the continuing story of Cape Light

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Campbell
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book does not disappoint. Continues the stories of the people of Cape Light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandi. Hoffner
I have read all of the Cape Light Series, and love them all, however, the last "Wish for Christmas," feels like all the ends are tied up,and I'm afraid there will be no more,I hope I'm wrong, I feel like I know all these people,and want to go visit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise P
I haven't finished this book yet, but, I have read that whole cape light series and love them. They are written as beautifully as KinKade's paintings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Sylvester
My favorite books of all time. Can't wait for the next one. Keep on writing authors. I have to wait a whole year for the next one.Best christian books that I have read so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Black
I enjoyed Lillian and Ezra's story more than David and his girlfriends. David's struggles were very real to me. I felt as if I was sharing his pain. Katherine Spencer and Thomas Kincade did a wonderful job on writing this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Martinez
A Wish for Christmas was very good and kept your interest the whole way through. I have enjoyed everyone of these books in the series. It's nice to read a book with "common" folks with "common" problems and seeing how they work themselves through them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eddi
I liked this book very much. I love all of Thomas Kinkade's books. It is like reading about all your friends from home. I especially liked the part about the soldier and his struggle to walk. I am looking forward to the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Lamb
Look forward each year to the next book in the series to give my daughter because it give her so much joy!Gave to her on Christmas and by New Years she had it finished!Only wish they can out more often!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna
Another great read, I miss the Cape when I have to wait a year to read the next book! I wish there could be more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ella Smith
Another book in a fantastic series. The book takes up seemly where the last book in hte series ended. It shows the love of family yet the stubornness of an elderly lady who can no longer live in her home by herself and the trails that her daughters goes thru trying ot reason with her until a life long friend has a heart atttack then the mom has a change of heart.Also shows the blessings of giving rather than recieving when Cape Light has a secret Santa who helps the less fortunate that no one knows who is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet
I'm still reading this book, but I will go ahead and give it 5 stars. The Cape Light series is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet
I'm still reading this book, but I will go ahead and give it 5 stars. The Cape Light series is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kent Dean
Well, in this latest installment of the "Cape Light"series we see more drama in the form of a son who returns from war and struggles to find himself and his place inlife. We also follow the mayors mother to find a future home after years of taking care of herself alone. The close of the book brings a close to these situations, and the longing for the next book.These romantic novels are an easy read, and will make Christmas feel even more special for men and women alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edie Bauld
I love this series and look forward to starting the book. If it is anything like the others, it is easy, wonderful reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Clark
I really enjoyed this book as it gave us what was going on in several homes in the same community. The part about secret Santa made my heart leap as I have always wished to be one myself. Lillian Warwick showed us how ones heart can be changed after many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elsie Paroz
Thomas Kinkade and Katherine Spencer have never disappointed me yet. Is hard for m t wait from on year to the next to read their next book. I say "bravo" Thomas and Katherine!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Wish for Christmas, Cape Light Series #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wilbur
I'm in the process of reading this book. Have always enjoyed reading this Christmas books by Kinkade/Spencer. This one is no exception. Really enjoy the characters and the interaction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.