Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Revelation Unveiled, softcover

Zondervan Revelation Unveiled, softcover

In Revelation Unveiled, Dr. Tim Lahaye, coauthor with Jerry Jenkins of the best-selling novels Left Behind and Tribulation Force, reveals the scriptural foundation of this series. Revelation Unveiled explains such critical topics as: The rapture of the church, the return of Christ, the great tribulation, the final battle against Satan and his hosts, the seven seals, the millenial reign, the seven trumpets, the seven bowls of wrath, the great white throne, the destruction of Babylon, and the new heaven and the new earth. Previously titled Revelation Illustrated and Made Plain, this revised and updated commentary includes numerous charts. With simple and accessible language, Revelation Unveiled will help you better understand this mysterious, final book of the Bible and its implications. Basic overview of Revelation Unveiled: written from a pre-millennial perspective, this non-technical(no knowledge of Greek or Hebrew needed)commentary based on the NIV is geared for students, laypersons, and pastors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Review 1 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth Primeau
Location:Lowell, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent book. Ordered this book for my friend at Christmas because I loved mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The revelations of Revelation

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jodie Dornak
Location:houston
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually I have just begun reading this book. We are in process of moving, so my reading time has been cut short for a while. I plan to resume it as soon as I can put my hand on it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Jean
Easy to understand. Enjoy that scripture is included and referenced along with the dialog. Excellent price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sue Aleksa
I have read Revelation many times, and was almost overwhelmed by all the information. However, I decided to read it one more time, and study this book at the same time. I was amazed at the clarity that came to me as I studied. This book is wonderful, and explains many things I had been baffled by. I would recommend this book to anyone studying Revelation.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Kuhaneck
Excellent book. LaHaye is wonderful in his interpretation of Revelation. I am using it as a help in a bible study on Revelation along with other books. I would recommend this book to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ben Macklin
This is typical LaHaye fantasy. He makes assertions about the text that show his bias as a "scholar" who has little regard for critical analysis. This is a dogmatic treatise, only a commentary in the most casual sense of the word. Real bible students should buy Aune's Word Commentary of John Newport's "Lion and the Lamb".
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
MJ
For such an interesting subject matter I thought this book was boring. At times Tim LaHaye gives his opinion as fact. I would have liked to have proof. At other times he does give Bible reference to his statements, which was good. But, overall I thought the book was boring because it was written in such a technical way, I would have liked it if Mr. LaHaye had tried to get down on a layman level, especially for those of us who are new to Bible prophecy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Revelation Unveiled, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jack Turner
If you've read LEFT BEHIND, you're going to be coming home to some familiar stuff here. Most of the theological discussions in the series were taken from this book. REVELATION UNVEILED is actually an update to REVELATION: ILLUSTRATED AND MADE PLAIN, also by Lehaye. There is little difference between the two books in terms of information. However, Leheay does rely on the NIV for this book as opposed to the KJV in the original, a much need improvement for today's generation. It gives an honest look at each major section of the text and attempts to explain their meaning. More often than not, Leheay hits the mark of current eschatological scholarship, despite many critics contrary claims. A must have for anyone who wants to get an overview of the last days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.