Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Viking Quest Series - eBook

Moody Publishers Viking Quest Series - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Review 1 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compelling & Engaging

Date:June 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
HymnMom
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Viking Quest books by Lois Walfrid Johnson are outstanding. Both my husband and I and our two sons (ages 11 & 12) have been so engrossed in reading these aloud as a family. They beg us to keep reading. The books are amazing at drawing you into the stories and you feel like you're really there. It got us interested in looking up more information about Ireland, Norway, Iceland, Greenland, the Viking Age, etc. We cannot recommend these highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series!!!

Date:May 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eileen
Location:TX
Age:18-24
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are great for both boys and girls alike! My brothers think that this series is great!!! I especially like how naturally and authentically the faith of the characters is demonstrated in their lives. These are adventures that point to Jesus as the source of true courage (without being preachy). I highly recommend these books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These were my all time favorite!!!

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up, the Viking Quest books were by far my favorite series and I read them over and over again. Highly recommended to all youth (and even some parents), Lois W. Johnson writes wonderfully and her stories are exciting. I remember one day when I read the last three books all in one day because I couldn't put them down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter could not put them down!

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
toomanybooks
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful historical fiction from a Christian perspective. Through the five books, we watch the heroine grow and mature, shedding her animosity toward her main captor. She eventually learns forgiveness and submission to the will of God. These are quality books filled with excitement as well as wisdom. My 11-year old daughter loved them so much, I had to make her pace herself. Otherwise, she would have finished all five in as many days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Series!

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Samantha
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful set of books! So many wonderful Christian values, and I loved the strength the characters potrayed. The Viking Quest Series encourages you to be strong in your faith and have the "Courage to Win." Lois Walfrid Johnson has such talent! Thanks so much for writing these books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter LOVE this series!

Date:November 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
richristy
Location:Bothell, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters 12 and 15 have read this series at least twice and both LOVE it! I decided to read it and see what all the excitement was about and I loved them also! I would recommend the whole series to girls and boys alike (as well as us moms!)
Heavy on character building themes such as trust, forgiveness and faith. I would love for my kids to read it again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
mamaof4boys
This is an excellent, wholesome Christian series. My reluctant reader ds (11 at the time) only read what was assigned until he started reading the first book in this series. He could hardly wait for the next! I started out just purchasing the first book and added to the collection as we went along. Do yourself a favor, and purchase the whole set here at cbd at a great price! I probably don't need to say that we highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ashley
My friend suggested these books to me and I love them. I lend them to everyone in my church! They are so addicting, everyone loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Justine K
These books where the best books I have ever read! My friends where the ones who told me about them and they said I HAD to read them. It sounded kinda boring to me. But as soon as I got reading BOY I couldnt stop! I am still looking for books like these and its been a year since I finished! These books are full of excitment and it helps young christians look at there life and really be able to aply it themselfs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Andrew
This is a great series, and that's about all I can say about it because nothing else would fit. I liked the last one so much that I read it in under twenty four hours. I would really recommend this series to anyone interested in historical fiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah
When I heard the name "Viking Quest" I said "Well,I guess I'll read those".I didn't really know if I would like them...The first paragraph I suddenly got swept into the book.Finishing the first in one day,I was very upset-I didn't have the second book yet!!! Telling the friend to forget about letting me borrowing the rest,I bought them myself!I loved each and every one and I fell in love with them all. Mikkel,a prideful young boy who is greedy and arrogant, seeks only wealth and fame.Devin,a courageous boy who Trusts in God,and sets out to save his sister from the merciless vikings.Bree,a courageous girl who believes in God whole-heartedly,and yet still struggles with her life.Why is God letting this happen to her? What will become of it? These will keep you reading,and you will LIKE them!!! This series is a MUST read,and is my favorite. Courage to Win!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shelby
I am a 12-year-old home schooler. We read a lot of books as a family. These were the most exciting of all the books we've ever read together! Even my mom loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joshua
I don't like to read a lot but these books were great!I wish there were more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Josiah
The Viking Quest series are good books. The series is exciting. They are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kjersten
The Viking Quest Series is awesome. I could hardly wait to read the next one in the series. Each book is full of adventure, independence, honesty, practical wisdom and honor. Lois's characters Bree, Dev, and Mikkel are well rounded, intiguing and continually maturing. Her combination of history and adventure leaves you hanging and hungry for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Viking Quest Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kyrie
Lois Johnson's books are always intriguing and this is her best series yet. When Briana O'Toole saves a boy from drowning, who she believes to be her good friend Tully, she puts her whole family in danger. Who is this boy? What will happen when the Vikings arrive? Find out in Lois Johnson's series "Viking Quest".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.