Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Multnomah Books For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men

Why is respect more important to husbands than love? Do men have an inner vulnerability? Why does sex unlock a man's emotions? Is a wife's appearance important? This groundbreaking book unmasks men's inner wiring and equips wives to meet them at the point of their deepest needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Review 1 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Eh...

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucie
Location:Metairie, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read this book within a few hours. I skimmed some pages and read others.
I think there are better books out there that pertain to the inner lives of men.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Kewanee, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful tool to help all women understand men. Especially good for wives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deizeilze
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
o livro e muito bom gostei e o meu noivo tambem achou o livro interesante
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for all women

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
jgvelez
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding book. I read the book at my friend's urging seeking some answers about myself and I learned much more than I was seeking. Every woman in a relationship with a man must read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary C
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to read this book. I have shared it with my daughters, and will be suggesting or sharing it with other relatives and friends. It was so helpful to get some insight into how my husband thinks. Some chapters were real eye openers. After 37 1/2 yrs of marriage, you think you know quite a bit, but I'm always learning something new. Thanks to Shaunti & her husband for undertaking this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Read

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsPettersen
Location:Mill Creek, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this book and my husband loves the partner book to it. We have both done growth groups on this and learned a lot about ourselves and the path we want to be on toward a more Godly, respectful and loving marriage.
I absolutely recommend this to anyone and everyone who has ever been curious about the opposite sex.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative

Date:March 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tals
Location:Fort Worth, Tx
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best set of books I've ever read on relationships. I'm 21 and I loved them both. Very eye opening. I'll be sharing them with my freinds :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best book on men and how they see things!

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Dan
Location:Fenton, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While there are many books that try to open up the world of women to men, this is the one of the few (if not the only one) that opens the eyes of women to how men think and feel. Based upon scientific research, Shaunti and her husband Jeff break the myth most women believe that their men must "earn" their respect by revealing the truth--respect, like love, is a gift, and if you don't respect your man, he will never feel loved--period.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an excellent resource for women!

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
rdps1633
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book provided insight and information which has been invaluable to me. While it will not address every wife's individual circumstances, it will most certainly enlighten and enrich her understanding of men. The amount of research backing the book is stunning and valid. I would definitely recommend this book to every adult woman, whether married or unmarried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good information

Date:February 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
calico486
Location:saylorsburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I Loved both books!(the one for men and the one for women.) It was amazing to read and be able to relate to all of the examples of how we both think and feel! It really helped open our eyes and has made a difference in our marriage.
Thank you so much!
Mike and Marie Smeraldo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read!

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommy of 4
Location:Montpelier, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! Although the book is written to tell the absolute extreme in most cases and the extreme doesn't apply to all men, it touches on every topic women need to know about and ceated incredible deep communication between my husband nd myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Book

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim1946
Location:Davison, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you allow a man to comment on this. After I heard her interviewed on Focus on the Family I felt compelled to read the book. I wanted to see how well she understood men. I even learned much about my self in this book.
What is interesting is when I bought the book it was right after my single adult daughter asked me what sex meant to a man. I shared this book with her and she found it very informative.
I think this is a book that women should read to understand their man better. Many women think they understand their man, but I venture to say they don't as much as they think.
I've been a pastor for 39 years and have found this very helpful in couseling in a premarital setting as well as in a marriage setting.
Get the book and it will give you a different game plan and perhaps a smile on your man's face. Enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent for single or married women-

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gracefaith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will help you understand how truly different we are from men and how to love them better in thier love language so they receive it and understand it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved this book!!

Date:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
lebrunfive
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book has changed my view on how I treat my husband and what I say to him and about him. I would HIGHLY recommend it to all women!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO Helpful!!

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
lisa
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this one from the library, after hearing Shaunti Feldhahn on a Focus on the Family broadcast. After reading it I wanted to have my own copy to pass around to friends. There were so many really helpful things in here, I don't even know where to start. For a long time I had this feeling that my assumptions about what my husband was thinking had to be wrong because if he thought all the things I think he does he would be a hopeless case and so would our marriage. But knowing after talking through some of the chapters with him, I have found that most of what Shaunti Feldhahn found in her research is also true for my husband. Of course, not everything, since each man has their own strengths and weaknesses. But women have a terrible weakness ourselves of being too quick to assume the worst of our husband's intentions. This a book worth hanging on to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
BenjoVery
Location:Manchester MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been married 44 years and this book gave me a whole new perspective on the struggles men have daily with the way they perceive magazines, TV ads and other women. It gave me a better understanding of how they are wired. But , I know that the Lord made them this way for some reason and I know that I need to pray for my husband each day. This was an excellent book. Easy read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a good read

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
CKBerndt
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book, it was easy to read and had useful information. I think most of us have this information stored somewhere in our brains, but could always use a refresher. I often times find myself wondering what my husband is thinking and the author did a great job of explaining the how and why based on her research. I would be interested in reading the Couples version of this book as well. It's a short, easy read and I would recommend it. The only thing I disliked about the book was the large, bold print of sentences that have already been stated. It was a little distracting and unnecessary. Overall a good read.
I received this book for free as part of a book review program from www.WaterBrookMultnomah.com/BloggingForBooks.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for college student.

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candy
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchased this book for a college student who had never dated in high school believing God would bring her to The man He had in mind for her. When He did she was a bit perplexed about men until after reading this book and many things were cleared up. Wish I had read this myself years ago!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
merus
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an eye opener. It makes the puzzle pieces come together!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's me!

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Drew
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realize I am violating some rule, but I am a guy and I read this book. My wife and I are having issues and I purchased this book and the companion book (for men only) to help us. I wanted to read this book before I sent it to her (she's deployed) to see if it was "fairly" accurate or something along the lines of "this is how your guy should be".
I couldn't put it down. I felt like this book was written about me and what I thought. While reading it, there were so many points that I wanted to highlight and say "Yes! This is me! Pay attention to this!"
As a guy, this book far exceeded my expectations. It is accurate, it is truthful, the insights are dead on, and it doesn't belittle men or put them down in any way. I highly recommend this book to any married woman.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.