Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Cupcake Apron & Towel Set

CBD Exclusive Cupcake Apron & Towel Set

Pretty as it is practical, our designer apron and towel set features colorful cupcake motif on spring green with Scripture verse accents. 100% cotton; towel measures 18" x 25"; apron measures 23" x 32".
  • Taste and see that the Lord is good! Psalm 34:8
  • How sweet are your words to my taste! Psalm 119:103
Created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Review 1 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adorable decor on the apron and dish towel.

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Irma
Location:Amityville, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this apron set to my niece for Christmas as she loves to bake and cook all the time. I also love the Bible verse on the items. However, I wish the quality of the fabric were a little better. The fabric was a bit thin, and might not hold up to many washings. Otherwise for the price, it was a great find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty apron

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tea Mom
Location:Turner, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 aprons for Christmas gifts. I was very pleased with the quality of the fabric. It's a heavy duty quality with brightly colored cupcakes that give the apron a "happy" feeling. I'm anxious for the recipients (my 3 daughters) to open their gifts. I'm sure they will enjoy wearing them while they work in their kitchens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
John Rollyson
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece absolutely loved it! Very pretty with bright colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bridal shower gift

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haley
Location:ottawa on
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great buy. the bride loved it. it's bright and cheerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jules
Location:Ankeny, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I made a smaller version of the apron out of the towel for my 2 yr old granddaughter so she matches the big girl apron her Mommy wears...it was a huge hit with both recipients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janie
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for a "Dirty Santa" gift exchange...it was a huge hit with my friends; many wanted to know where I had gotten it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for a friend. I loved it! So cute! I can't wait to give it to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Savvycarr
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cupcake apron and towel set were a great value. I received one from a friend and loved it. So I ordered several for friends. You cannot beat the cost for both. They are really cute and everyone loved the Bible verses. The fabric seems to hold up well and I loved that the apron has a pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Parks, Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This apron and towel set was perfect for a door prize at our church's Mother-Daughter tea where attendees were to wear their favorite apron. Found it difficult not to keep it for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AntBB
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece makes the best cupcakes and they always look as good as they taste! When I saw all the bright colored cupcakes I just had to get a set for her. She absolutely loved it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just like the upscale gift shops

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs J
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty design and durable fabric. Looks and feels terrific. Love the cupcakes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cupcake Apron & Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very thin quality

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
grannyj
Location:Yonkers, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I like the sentiment on this, I was disappointed in the quality of the apron and towel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.