Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook

Charisma House Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
Review 1 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bug207
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good review of Psalms 91- The Emergency Protection Psalm 911
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book!

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janis
Location:Nacogdoches, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good book to use to study Psalm 91! The testimonies of how people used Psalm 91 to call on God for protection are so amazing and encouraging!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
pfolk
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Understanding and applying God's Word is a necessity in these unstable times. Psalm 91 opens a curtain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EVERYBODY needs to read this book.

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kapp
Location:West Point, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have read & used the 91st Psalm for many years and have been greatly blessed. This psalm is vital to live by. This book is the most thorough ever written that I have seen. I personally know a pilot that was recently saved from being killed whose wife was praying protection. A mystery storm came out of nowhere that cancelled a mission that would have cost the lives of several others. Needless to say there were some conversions. I have and am sending copies to needy people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Gift

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given this book as gifts to friends and family. I have found the contents rich and valuable to my everyday life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with the book, although I haven't read the book, I have read the acknowledgement and intro ( reading another book at this time ) I'm looking forward to getting into it thoroughly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful reminder of the Father's promises!

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth Strickland
Location:West Columbia, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been a huge blessing to me! I've reordered it twice now, & give copies away often! What a blessing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful gift for graduates!

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sue Tunis
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this book to be helpful in all walks of life and increases our awareness of the power of prayer. Have three graduates entering the military, I was drawn to give this to all our graduates as they move on to the next stage in their lives!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
vulture
Location:IL
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books were purchased for gifts for our county soldiers who are stationed out of the country. One of our soldiers stationed in a remote area in
Afghanistan held daily study using this book to help keep up morale:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hope
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a wonderful blessing! I was encouraged by it very much. It was very well written and the testimonies are like icing on a cake-"Sweet". Praise God for the author Peggy Joyce Ruth's obedience to pen it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is definitely worth reading

Date:September 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
friskeemama405
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book to be a great read. This book gives you a better understanding of the 91st psalm. I am so grateful to my spiritual sister for recommending this book to me. I will be encouraged more knowing how much God loves me and truly protects me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book spoke to my heart.

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evasue
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Psalm 91 last month (July 2011) at a bookstore in Puerto Rico. It was available in Spanish. I was asked to preach in my hometown church. I used this book to develop a Bible study and God not only spoke to my heart every night as I read it but it was a blessing to my mom and my sister. I left the book with my sister so she can also be blessed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ken Albertson
Location:Lafayette, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful book, using it to lead a small group/house church - super important in the days we live in!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flybaby
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely encouraging! My father has always said Psalm 91 over the whole family each morning! This is an excellent resource as to why this is so important! This is an easy read, although very thought provoking. We are now saying Psalm 91 with our daughters every morning. This was a hard book to put down!! We loved the testimonials in the last half! My husband got to it before I did and read it through!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A life enabling study

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
avis
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Psalm 91 has been special to me for many years, but this indepth study has really brought it to life for me and how to incoporate into my life daily. I have puchased several copies to share woth others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wHAT AN ENCOURAGING BOOK!

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Berry
Location:West Plains, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book goes into depth on the covenant promises God makes to protect His people, that spend time in His presence, in these troubled times.We are getting copies for friends and family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book-Awsome testimonies

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
reader
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed reading this book very much. It was very insightful and strengthens ones faith. The testimonies were a wonderful result of this author's writing this book and sending the message out to reach other people. A must read to add to the arsenal of spiritual weapons we all need to fight against the darkness in this world.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book!

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
DonnaKMC
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my friends gave me this book because I have children overseas as Workers. This book has blessed my heart because it breaks down each verse of this powerful protection Psalm, describes how He protects, and how we can trust Him in our lives for deliverance. I decided after reading and studying it that I should memorize this chapter...I so I have and it gives me great peace as I pray it over my children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Important book for trouble times ahead

Date:January 14, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book with a message all Christians will
need in the days that are to come. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Psalm 91: Real-Life Stories of God's Shield of Protection And What This Pslam Means for You & Those You Love - eBook
This review is fromPsalm 91.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for study

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jolin Westerbur
Location:Longview, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to use this as a guide for my class at church. I feel this will help in the times we are faceing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>