Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Telling Yourself the Truth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Bethany House Telling Yourself the Truth

Most of what happens in your life happens because of the way you think. Telling Yourself the Truth teaches you how to handle your thoughts using a life-changing method the authors call Misbelief Therapy. Based on the Bible, it teaches you how to identify your own misbeliefs and replace them with the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Telling Yourself the Truth
Review 1 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has all of the above

Date:July 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
James Perna
Location:san diego cca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pastor at our church recommmend this book. I find to be absolutely true. Telling yourself the truth is just that. Thanks for the authors research
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky
This is an excellent book. I am re-reading it again. If you have depression, anxiety, fears, anger or unwanted sin, then read this! I suffered from terrible depression for 10 years. This book has really turned the light on for me. I am learning to stop telling myself the tons of lies that I constantly tell myself and learning to tell myself the truth. The way we think is the way we will feel is what this book is all about.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia Newlen
This book was given to my daughter in another State who has been having serious problems. I found it on line, so I could see what it is all about. It was perfect for her and I have received a great deal of help from it myself. It has really touched some very significant problems regarding self worth and is especially good for someone who has been in an abusive relationship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ian Kerby
Everyone should read this book but be warned, it will change your life! I discovered a great deal of things I was doing that were ruining my life for no reason at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose Cushing
I read this book in 1987 and it changed my life. I have bought several since then and passed them out. The next one, "Telling Each Other the Truth" is a must read after this. I used the book in raising my children and now they are adults telling themselves the truth. I highly recommend this book second only to the Scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dale
I read this book several years ago and it was a great help to me. I have purchased copies for several friends struggling with various problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Masterlife Christian Fellwshp
We had a monthly pastoral care counselor tell us about the book - Telling Yourself the Truth. I have now been using the book for years and although the author has died a couple of years ago - his work continues as strong as ever. The power of negative thinking is great even in a Christians life and this book has a powerful plan based on prayer that really helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Telling Yourself the Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Margaret Michaels
I've bought this book about a dozen times (no kidding!) since 1990, when it was the textbook for a group I was in ...now, it's used in a group I lead(I have the group members using the companion workbooks), and I have the counselor's version as well (I'm a counseling student).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.