Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook

Moody Publishers Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Review 1 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edith Phillips
Love historical novels. Very good writing and stroy telling. P.S. I remember the end of WWII what a day that was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meghan
I 've read this book 2x so far and I absolutley love it! One of the best books I have ever read!! This book plays just like a movie and I was completely swept up in the story and the lives of the characters. I loved the themes of forgivness and spiritual liberation... very touching! I would love to see this book made into a movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elayne Bair
I just finished reading the book. I love historical fiction and this drew me into the lives of the characters. I even googled some of the places that were mentioned in the book. Good background reading for those studying WWII.We must not forget that time of history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Hollander
Just finished "From Dust To Ashes" and found it to be a very enjoyable read. The reality of the personal and relational struggles of WW2 were intriguing. I felt at times I was there with them. I appreciate American Soldiers being properly portrayed as liberators, and good hearted. My wife started reading it and couldn't put it down. Great Book!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melissa
I absolutely love this book! It is one of those books that you just can not put down. The story brought me to tears, yet the ending left a smile on my face. The endless power of forgiveness and God's love are shown continuously throughout this story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dana
This is the best book I've ever read!! I wish it would keep going forever..I got so wrapped up in the story I felt I was a part of it. I would recommend this to any and everyone. Thank you Tricia Goyer for an amazing book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Allene
This is a wonderful book and weaves an intimate portrayal of the liberation of the camps. As a World War II historical fan I really enjoyed it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Catherine Terry
Im writing this review on January 27, 2005. This date marks the 60th anniversary since the liberation of the Auschwitz death camp. Through finely sketched characters and attention to detail, From Dust and Ashes transported this reader back to 1945; the year liberation came to Germanys largest concentration camp as well as the year the story begins.From Dust and Ashes centers around three primary characters: Helene, the wife of an SS guard; Peter, an American soldier; and Michaela, a concentration camp survivor. Abandoned by her husband, and overcome by guilt, Helene is compelled to help meet the needs of the newly liberated survivors. To provide comfortable shelter and healing, Helene takes Michaela and a young girl home with her. Helene and Michaela experience forgiveness, compassion, and courage in the home of Helenes father. Yet danger continues to threaten them. Arno, Helenes husbands fellow conspirator, is intent on recovering a treasure he is certain only Helene can lead him to.Readers will find themselves immersed in this story of compassion and courage. Tricia Goyers skill at making history come alive makes From Dust and Ashes a definite Sleep Robber. I couldnt put this book down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2004
Customer Avatar
Suzan
Wonderful Book! I encourage everyone who loves a great story to read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2003
Customer Avatar
Beth Racine
This book is outstanding. I am in the middle of reading it, and I cannot put it down. I teach 8th grade English, and we just started reading Anne Frank: Diary of a Young Girl. Since my students are not too familiar with WWII, I brought this book to school with me to show it to my students. They asked me to read it aloud to them to give them some background information. Well, they are enjoying it so much that they beg me to read it every day--we are averaging a chapter a day. It's wonderful to see their enthusiasm, especially since I know we are reading accurate history. Thank you for writing such a great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
Marie
This is a wonderfully written and researched work of historical fiction. The author has woven a captivating story of true forgiveness and freedom around the actual events of the liberation of the Gusen Death Camp. She brings life and depth to the characters as they each face the challenge of forgiveness and the acceptance of Christ's love for them and His plan for their lives. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tricia Goyer WWII Series: From Dust and Ashes, Night Song, Dawn of a Thousand Nights, and Arms of Deliverance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
Diana Goyer
This is a wonderful Novel. For me it brought one of the biggest atrocities of Modern times to life. It showed how Christ's love can heal and forgiveness can restore a broken soul, not only the forgiveness Christ shows us, but the forgiveness we give to others. "The good or evil of one can touch an entire world"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.