Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The King James Study Bible - eBook

Thomas Nelson The King James Study Bible - eBook

The most comprehensive King James Version study Bible published in 50 years, The King James Study Bible has 2,000-plus pages packed with thousands of notes and commentaries from respected conservative scholars. It includes doctrinal footnotes, personality profiles, archaeological information, special articles, in-text maps, and more than 5,700 annotations in a unique format, offering a broad understanding of the Bible and how it relates to the world we live in today.

Features:

  • Presentation Page
  • How to Study the Bible
  • God's Answers to Man's Concern
  • Teachings of Christ
  • Fulfilled prophecies in Christ
  • 8 Pages of Full-color maps
  • 128-page concordance
  • Comprehensive introductions and outlines of each book of the Bible
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Doctrinal footnotes
  • Personality profiles
  • Archaeological notes
  • Forty-eight maps in the text pages
  • Double-Column Format
  • Complete center-column references with explanations of difficult terms
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Index to annotations
  • Generous 11-point Scripture text
  • 8 point notes
  • 6 1/4" x 9 1/4"
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.552 out of 5
    4.6
     out of 
    5
    (29 Reviews) 28
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
    5 stars
    25
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    3
    11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Questions & Answers:
    1 Question | 1 Answer
    Customer Reviews for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Review 1 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great features within this Bible. Very happy

    Date:August 8, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Jess
    Location:Missouri
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great features within this Bible. Very happy with it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    I cannot use or open the product on my tablet.

    Date:May 17, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    shofar
    Location:Macon, Ga.
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Incomplete download?? I can not o
    pen this bible on my tablet.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:June 12, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    parm
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Overall this was a very good purchase. Still haven't figured out how to skip through to various pages in chapters. Maybe it's just my software needing upgraded. Other than that, I'm happy with it.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Good value

    Date:April 17, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Trailblazer
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Lots of notes, intelligent commentary/scholarship and evidence of love for God makes this a perfect choice for a King James Study Bible. Green leather-like cover is attractive and pages have clear print easy to read (not faded ink like some study Bibles). This is a Bible you need not fear recommending as the notes are reliable.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    The Bible was beautiful!

    Date:April 13, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Susan
    Location:Ohio
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible met all my expectations and my daughter's boyfriend was extremely pleased with his gift. Thank you!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent value

    Date:April 4, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Gigi
    Location:Suncoast of Florida
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Quality just as stated in desription. Additional information and study information are most helpful. Would certainly recommend this Bible to others for purchase and use.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent for traveling with my tablet!

    Date:February 3, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    DeWoody
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is the best set up for my study while traveling with my tablet. You couldn't go wrong with this study bible.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This is a fantastic e-Bible.

    Date:February 1, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    ouokie
    Location:San Diego, CA
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have the hard copy of this Bible, but bought the E-Bible for ease of study during lunch break at work, etc. I have the Ipad and the Nook tablet and I use this Bible on both devices for studying. It is very easy to use. Just like the hard copy, but not as heavy.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great gift

    Date:July 13, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Doxielady
    Location:Blythe CA
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I had this personalized for someone. Very nice job.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Study Bible

    Date:March 23, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Tracy
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is the study Bible that my family uses. My husband is a Baptist pastor. When asked which Bible we recommend, we always recommend this study Bible. It is very conservative and the study notes do not support a Gap Theory. However, keep in mind that the study notes are still written by man. The Bible should always be the sole authority in all things. I didn't give quality an excellent because we have had several Bibles where the binding came apart.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Wonderful

    Date:December 15, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    MEMH
    Location:Clarksville, TN
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The KJV Study was a gift that I had ordered for a special person and she received the gift of the Word with gladness in her heart. Of course, I had her name engraved and it made it all the more special.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 11, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Karen Moody
    I got this Bible in the NKJV December 2007. I loved it so much I bought 2 more December 2008 for Christmas gifts and I am back now getting the KJV for my husband. I have several different translations and study bibles and this one is by far the most informative in the study notes, charts, etc.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 9, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Monika Ketchum
    I purchased several of these to give to our grown children this Christmas. ( I have owned a study Bible for years. ) These are some very nice looking Bibles but the reason I chose them was because I had looked at several others, i.e. the Apologetics Bible, Life Application Bible and I decided to buy this one because it has many valuable facts and commentaries which are relevant for the serious Bible student.I feel that this Bible meets and exceeds the standard of a great study Bible.This Bible also has some great study helps which I have used and which really helped me in my spiritual growth.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 27, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    manny
    I got this as a gift for my wife, and when we received it, I liked it so much that I bought the genuine leather version for myself, excellent study notes and best of all, it's in the authorized version. Get it, you will not be sorry, the only study bible you will ever need.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 1, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Amy Reed
    This King James Version bible is outstanding. I love it and with all of it's educational information that are right there on the page where you need it makes it so easy to find what I need and apply it to my own walk. I use it to set up my Sunday school lessons as well. There is no match to what God and the Holy Spirit teach you but with this bible I can do more of my part so that I can understand and become more of what God wants of me each and every day.May God Bless and keep you.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:August 6, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Daren Lausterer
    I love the quality of the leather and the print. Though i can only give this Bible 3.5 because of it's notes - though very conservative it is also very arogantly dispensational. To say within the study notes that if you don't hold to dispensational eschatalogy then you are a liberal is NOT exegetical bible study. I think it's about time that all study bibles should be properly identified.
    -8points
    1of 10voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:July 11, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Carl Dotson
    I was impressed with the comentary, and all the helps, but as I was looking through this Bible, I found in at least one place 20 consecutive pages missing. I will return this Bible, and will not be replacing it with one from Thomas Nelson publishing.
    0points
    3of 6voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 16, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Brian Denny
    I own several different kinds of bibles, and this one by far is the best. It contains great study notes and useful facts about scriptural topics.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 2, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    David Spinelli
    the study references are very important for a study bible, love the larger print, the full color maps are great,
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for The King James Study Bible - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 28, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    william henry
    This is the first Bible I purchased when I started studying Gods word, Since then I have bought many different versions but I find myself always going back to this one. This is by far the best investment I ever made.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    12Next >>>