Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar

Dayspring Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar

Each painting Thomas Kinkade creates is a quiet messenger in the home, affirming the basic values of family, health, faith in God, and the luminous beauty of nature. Celebrate the joy of God's promises with a daily selection from this lovely 365 DayBrightener calendar. Features include: padded cover, wire coil, stand-up easel, 366 dated pages and beautiful four-color art inside and out. Measures 5" x 4".
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Review 1 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shars
Location:abu dhabi UAE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift for my cousin and she loved it
the service was very prompt, considering i had ordered closer to Christmas day, i got it in time to gift her for Christmas thanks guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful calendar with inspiration

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:Montrose, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinkade's works are beautiful and the scriptures bring God's Word alive daily to provide a daily uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful perpetual calendar

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jujube
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this calendar. The Thomas Kinkade artwork was one of the main reasons I purchased it. This will look lovely anyway you choose to display it. It will also make a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great reminder of the promises of God. The verses are well selected and the artwork is fabulous. I always look forward to a new day when I can turn to the next page and see the selection of the day.
Great work
Kali
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely artwork

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darlene Klischer
Location:Douglasville PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The art work on this calendar shows Thomas Kincade at his best.
I wish there was more Scriptural depth but I plan to use it as a gift and I am sure it will be well receved
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy Mahoney
Location:Peabody, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these calendars as gifts & my friends just LOVE them. When I got them they were very attractive & sturdy & have a beautiful daily verse. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great gift to give to anyone.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
angelgirl
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I gave this gift to all of my daughter and daughter-in law,granddaughter. I didnt order one for myself,but after seeing them,i ordered myself one. What a beautiful calander,verse for each day. I love it and so do my daughter,granddaughter,etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very well done

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased for my Pastors and my Aunt and myself. They are very pretty and I will really enjoy them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Beautiful Calendar

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
BVanPelt
Location:Somerset, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not wait to display this calendar in my office at work! I am a huge fan of Thomas Kinkade and am so pleased that Christianbook.com is carrying his products! This calendar is absolutely beautiful! It props up on a desk perfectly! It is a wonderful product that I highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmac
Location:FL
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I would want to see different about this calendar is that each day had a different Kinkade picture. I have had other Kinkade desktop calendars where each day was one of his beautiful paintings. This calendar features the same picture for each day of the month.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Kinkade calendar!!

Date:April 28, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this...have it sitting on my kitchen counter...is so nice to gaze at a new Kinkade picture every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Painter of Light Day Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
mimimac
Location:Jasper, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scenes are beautiful and the calendar displays nicely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.