Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener

Dayspring Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener

Genuine peace and joy come when women follow God in every area of their lives. With warmth and grace, Elizabeth George shares practical, Scriptural insight with these excerpts from her best-selling book. Makes a great gift for any gift-giving occasion. Features include: excerpts from her best-selling books, padded cover, wire coil, 366 dated pages, stand-up easel and inspiring four-color art inside and out. Scripture from NIV, KJV, NKJV and NASB. 5" x 4".
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Review 1 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shars
Location:Abu Dhabi, UAE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was bought for my dear friend as a Christmas gift, needless to say she loves it!
The packaging was very neat, service was prompt!
Thanks Guys
God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
SCOOBYPYE
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as gifts for very hard to buy for ladies. You know the ones who have everything and need nothing. They both loved it. Very successful outcomes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bailey
Location:Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this Day Brightener. The reason being is that it seems every page is about submitting to your husband. Not that I have a problem with submitting to my husband...but every page? This Brightener is "Woman after God's own Heart"....not "Wife" after God's own heart. What if a single woman purchased this book? They would not appreciate it, I'm sure. I bought it to go on my desk at work, and thought it would be nice for others to read when in my office. But I don't think my co-workers would find it inspirational in the least. Very disappointing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we wanted

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
twaddlefree
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my mother from my son, and is perfect as a daily Christian encouragement to any woman. Tastefully done and a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was well made

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Prescott, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift and she really liked it. With it being a perpetual calendar, she can use it this year and future years or share it with someone else. Very high quality material both in construction and content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs blessed
Location:new york
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The daily words are super and will lift you up. Really recommend this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a gift for my sister in love, but I plan to order one for myself after I looked through it. Lots of great daily devotions!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheila
I received this day brightener as a gift. It contains very valuable and applicable excerpts that offer a lot of wisdom and great tips. One thing to note might be that it is certainly more suitable for married women, as many of the daily excerpts pertain to being a "wife" after God's own heart! If I were single, I would be disappointed. However, as a married woman, I can certainly glean much from this gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woman After God's Own Heart Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janelle P.
Calendar was very nice. However, I bought two for gifts. They did not come wrapped or in a box. It will be a little embarrasing to give them, as it appears I'm giving a "used" item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.