Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener

Dayspring Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener

Watch Out! You've just been splashed with a little joy from Barbara Johnson, the queen of encouragement. When your day is looking a little cloudy, you can always count on some smile therapy from the "Geranium Lady." Makes a great gift for any gift-giving occasion. Features include: excerpts from her best-selling books, padded cover, wire coil, 366 dated pages, stand-up easel and inspiring four-color art inside and out. 5" x 4"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Review 1 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:West Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter. I am a retired teacher and always appreciated gifts from students at Christmas that were from her writings. The first gift I received was "Stick a Geranium in your Hat and Be Happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Stocking Stuffer

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Warsaw MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be a nice stocking stuffer for my friend who already has everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joan Richards
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this calendar as gifts to friends because I enjoy it so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gift to give someone

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandma I
Location:Neenah , WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with the calander and it will be a great addition to my desk at work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift to inspire daily!

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesuslovesme
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift for a friend who works in a hectic environment to help her reflect on what is important and to laugh at the tough moments in her life at work. She loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real day brightener

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barb S
Location:Elgin, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a friend who was under a great deal of stress in the hope that it would help brighten her days by reading one saying each day. She happens to be a fan of Barbara Johnson and put the calendar on her desk. She says she reads the saying for the day and it does help her keep her perspective.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Hartger
This was given as a gift to my friend. She enjoyed setting it on her desk to remind her of life's joys each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Hahn
I enjoy Barbara Johnson books. The calendar brings a quick saying to brighten my day. Barbara Johnson does bring me joy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daily Splashes of Joy Daybrightener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Walker
This is just plain fun. Barbara has always been special since my first Women of Faith conference. These daily thoughts will keep my days lifted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.