Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5

Tyndale House Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5

Francine Rivers chronicles the lives of five unlikely women in the lineage of Christ. Tamar, Rahab, Ruth, Bathsheba, and Mary were all women whose lives were tainted according to human understanding, yet God chose them to be a part of his plan of redemption. See their familiar stories through new eyes as this award-winning author brings their stories to life.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Review 1 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful books!!!

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shea
Location:Alpine Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great books for anyone to read. I really love learning about Mary,Tamar,Ruth,Rahab,and Bathsheba.
They had alot of courage and love. After you have read these books you will want to be more like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Absolutely fantastic! I am a freshman in college, and I was struggling spiritually at the beginning the of the year, but after I read these books, I was so encouraged to see how God took five women -- all from different situations -- and changed their hearts, and the hearts of the people around them to provide a true lineage of grace from which our Lord and Saviour was born from. I recommend this to ANY woman who wants to read about five excellent spiritual role models!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacqui
This book puts the real life stories of brave and courageous women from the Bible into an interesting, dramatic and enthralling way. The romance in these two books is remarkably intriguing and fun to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keri
AMAZING!! Even though this is historical fiction, it is very biblically acurate. This series touched my heart and helped me understand the culture of biblical times. Like a typical Francine Rivers book, you can't put it down!! I was drawn closer to God through this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bethany
Excellent!!!! These books are absolutely wonderful, I have read them many times and each time it just gets better!!!! I think this is great work to be highly commended! These are great Biblical fiction made so that people from ages 15-500!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Megan
This books give you a true insight into the fact that God can truly use anyone He so chooses to carry out his plan...an incestious daughter-in-law, a harlot, a foreigner in a strange land, an adultress, or just a young girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2003
Customer Avatar
Michelle
These books were great. After I read them I got my bible out and read the scriptures and they meant a lot more to me because I understood more of their culture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lineage of Grace Series, Vols 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Samantha
I love these books it gives you an insight on how it might have been for these women. It was also fun to look in the Bible and see how accurate it was. Thanks so much Mrs. Rivers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.