Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook

B&H Books Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook

When the "good guys" turn out to be "bad guys," who can you trust? In this fast-paced mystery, FBI consulting psychologist Remington Wyatt witnesses the murder of her godfather---a federal judge---and recognizes the killers. She knows it's only a matter of time before they come to silence her. But how long can she hide?
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Same ole thing!!!

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Wright
Location:Morganfield, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never read the reviews until after I've read the book. But, I'm only on Chapter 5 and there are inconsistencies. I wish authors & editors would check their books before they go to print. I just hope I can finish this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just who can you trust?

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
crtnybc
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Injustice For All tells the parallel stories of Remington Wyatt, who is on the run, and Rafe Baxter, an FBI Agent looking to please his new boss by solving a cold case ... the one involving Remington. Remington disappears and 'Bella' appears in a new town, with a new identity. For three years she's successfully evaded the FBI and the crooks who murdered her godfather. She's always ready to run at the drop of a hat, but eventually she decided to take a stand.
I personally found a few things that bothered me in the book, not the least of which was the main character's consistent use of oh-my-stars. That came to be drive-me-crazy pretty quick. I found how quickly Remington/Bella and her love interest fell in love to be quite a stretch, and the fact that she stayed living alone in her isolated home after multiple attempts on her life didn't seem too likely either.
Despite these things, I would definitely read the next book in the series. Robin Caroll's books rarely disappoint.
I received this ebook from B&H Publishing for an honest review. My opinion is my own. Thank you B&H.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mystery!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
msh09
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rafe Baxter is an FBI agent who transfers to a new office. As the newbie, he is told to look over unsolved cases. One catches his eye that sends him on a journey to Hopewell, Louisiana where things aren't as they seem. Loved the mystery, loved the characters! I will definitely read more in this series and more by Robin Caroll.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Edge-Of-Your-Seat Thiller by Robin Caroll

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa M
Location:West Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this latest book by Robin Caroll you will find all the necessary factors for a top notch thriller. Of course you have murder, along with betrayal, and lots and lots of nail-biting suspense.
Remington Wyatt is a well known psychologist, who freelances for the FBI. Remington as a child lost both mom and dad, and was raised by her dad’s law partner, Daniel Tate, now a federal judge. The night that forever changed Remington’s life was when she walked in Daniel’s house only to witness his murder. Seeing who the murderers were sent cold chills over Remington and she knew she had to forever leave her life behind and run or she would be the next one to die. That night Remington disappeared and Bella Miller was born.
Fast forward three years, FBI agent Rafe Baxter has volunteered to go to a new office in Louisiana. Not feeling very welcome he has decided he will make the best of it by trying to solve the three year old murder of a federal judge. After finding a piece of paper that was seemingly overlooked in the original investigation he asks permission from his SAC to go to Hopewell, Louisiana to find this person and see how he is involved.
Hayden Simpson, police commissioner of Hopewell, Louisiana is surprised as to why a FBI agent would want to talk to him about a federal judge’s murder. He doesn’t even know Daniel Tate and he certainly has no idea why they would think otherwise.
Bella Miller, photographer extraordinaire, has been living in Hopewell for close to three years, and has come to love this picturesque town and she especially loves her little house that backs up to the bayou. She came here looking for answers three years ago and hoping to hide from the terrible past she left behind. What she found was a wonderful friend in Hayden Simpson, whom she has come to love like a brother. When FBI Agent Rafe Baxter shows up and starts asking questions, she is sure her past has caught up with her. Will she be able to protect her identity and her heart from him? Will he be able to save her when her real enemies show up and try to silence her forever?
I had a wonderful time reading this book. It had me turning the pages late into the night; I just HAD to see what was coming next. Robin does a fine job keeping you on the edge of your seat. If you love suspense I know you will enjoy Injustice for All immensely, well done Robin!
I was given a copy of this from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Page turner full of suspense

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nora Finding Hope
Location:Atlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Every muscle in my body stiffened, and my mouth went spitless. Chambering a round was a distinct sound, unmistakable.”
Are you hooked? I was. These are the first two lines of this riveting, suspenseful novel called Injustice for All. It’s the first book in the Justice Seekers series. Wow, what an amazing start. I’m thankful for the review copy that has introduced me to characters I instantly cared about and story that kept me up late reading.
My heart went out to the main character Remington Wyatt as she walked in on her godfather, Daniel’s tragic situation. The men don’t see her but she can hear every word they say as they plan his termination. She recognizes their voices. She can’t believe this is happening – everything she’s believed in crumbles right before her eyes!! These men were supposed to be good guys. She’s got to run so she can stay alive long enough to seek justice for Daniel’s murder.
Where do you hide when the system is corrupt and you don’t know who the good guys are? Who do you trust? No one but yourself, of course and that’s what Remington does.
At the same time Rafe Baxter confused about his relationship with God and where he’s headed in life. Rafe accepted Christ as his Savior but struggles to believe he is truly forgiven for his past. He accepted God’s unconditional love but is hung-up on being forgiven for past sin. He takes a new job so his partner can stay in the area to help with his daughters medical care. Rafe hopes that maybe this sacrifice would pay for his sins?
I enjoyed Hayden, a man who’s trying to do the right thing, praying and staying grounded when his world is rocked apart. He try’s to help his sister who’s bi-polar, and a mom who is a worry-wart. He’s so thankful God has brought him a friend to help, Bella, she’s someone he can talk to and trust. I loved the banter between characters. They have fun with one another in a good way. This author has well timed humor mixed in with the suspense! Great blend.
Bella and Rafe talk about what their hobbies are, Rafe says to Bella, “I like walks and hikes…reading? Not so much!”
Bella’s response, “How can you not love reading? It’s wonderful. An excursion, an adventure…an escape from reality.”
Bella adored reading and has a hard time grasping anyone not loving it. I could just hear Robin Caroll saying this to someone too! Bella is a passionate person with spunk I enjoyed reading about. Rafe is an FBI Agent trying to prove himself in a new office, so he picks a dead case to work on. Maybe he’d be the one to find the killer and make new friends.
This was one gripping novel from the start, and one I couldn’t put down. I loved Robin’s well timed humor mixed in with a believable spiritual thread. All this in the first book of the Justice Seekers series, I can’t wait to read the rest!!
Nora St.Laurent
The Book Club Network CEO
www.bookfun.org
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great intrigue.

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
great nan
Location:Dallas, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the book very much, in fact I had a hard time putting it down. I was impressed with the way the author included Gods plan in all the books, it made you stop and think about God's will in our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marbie
Location:The Netherlands
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, Robin Caroll is one of my favorite authors. I enjoyed her Evil Series and her first book in this new series is just awesome!
Injustice For All is about a woman who witnessed the murder on her godfather--a federal judge. She knows who the killers are and she knows she'll be next. She flees from everything she knows and starts over in another state with a new identity.
FBI agent Rafe Baxter is a great guy who sacrifices his career and promotion for his friend and colleague. He relocates to another FBI office, but he's not easily accepted there.
Police commissioner Hayden has a lot to deal with in this book. His sister has bipolar disorder, he finds out a secret his mother kept from him for years and his best friend is in trouble. Then FBI agent Rafe comes to his town to work on a cold case and more secrets come out.
How does all those people get together in an awesome suspense? I can't tell more without spoilers, so I suggest you buy the book soon!
I read this book in a little more than a day. I really had to know how all would fit together. Robin has a lively imagination that guarantees an awesome read.
*Thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for my review copy. My opinions are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Justice or Injustice?

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Federal judge, Daniel Tate, lies dying in his home office, betrayed by those who help him bring criminals to justice. The killers think the judge is home alone…
Remington Wyatt, the goddaughter of Daniel Tate, was home and recognized the killers. She sets off the alarm for security before she reaches Daniel. Prior to the arrival of the police, she promises to take the contents of his safe as he breathes out his last dying wish. Out of fear for her life, she takes the contents and does the only thing that she knows to do … run! She vows, however, to find justice for his death, as this is personal.
FBI agent, Rafe Baxter, is transferred to a different Federal office due to cutbacks in staff. There, he’s assigned to work cold cases. The Daniel Tate murder is the first one assigned. What he finds in the case baffles him, and leads him to the town of Hopewell, Louisiana. He’s also baffled by the whims of women, not knowing how to handle them.
Robin Caroll, in Injustice for All, brings on the suspense from the very first page, leaving you terrified for Remington, wondering if the killers see her. I found myself almost holding my breath for her as she attempts to remain hidden. The loving touch of Remington as she holds Daniel before he expires is heart-wrenching, yet tender. I could feel the urgency in his voice as he pleads with her to take the safe contents.
Robin’s plot twists keep you glued to the book, as they spin into directions you don’t expect. The first scene is just a teaser to envelop you into the characters and scenarios. Her characters are complex, manipulative, interesting, and sometimes even delightful. The terror and danger of the circumstances keep you wondering how Robin will pull it all together. But pull it together, she did! The suspense is heart-stopping at times, causing your to stop and catch your breath! The romance almost has you laughing at times, as Rafe does not know how to conduct himself.
Robin has several themes that reverberate throughout the book: love, fear, trust, forgiveness, faith in God, and surrender. There are lessons for all to learn from.
For a great murder/suspense book, be sure to pick up Robin’s current book, Injustice For All. Check out her website listed below for a list of her other suspense-pounding books.
This book was provided by Susan Sleeman of The Suspense Zone in exchange for my honest review. No monetary compensation was exchanged.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty good read

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Location:Upstate SC
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the first time I read a book by this writer. The other reviewers have already made comments on the story line and characters. I would only be repeating. So I'll just add my concerns.
"Oh my stars", oh-my-stars, Oh my stars! - 1) no human being has/owns any stars; it's a nonsense expression.
2) It's repeated too often.
Ms. Caroll seems to be a good wordsmith - how about banning this altogether from any future books?
In the 'praise for ...' section this sillyness is the opening part of review by another author. Ugh. Enough already.
And the euphemistic cussing on pg. 241 could have been avoided, by using a simple, 'well'.
I am sorry to rate only 3-star. But those frequent exclamations were annoyingly distracting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pete
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the first page of the book I couldn't put it down,It was a good story,Can't wait for the next book to come out,
If you like the way Terri Blackstock and Dee Henderson write storys, Robin Caroll is up there with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great new series!

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
What happens when you witness a murder and you can't go to the authorities because the authorities are the ones that committed the murder? Remington is about to find out. She uses her expertise as an FBI psychologist to cover her trail when she runs from the law.
I love the way this story runs in two separate sections until the story catches up to itself. And when it does it doesn't slow down for a second! It's difficult to explain how amazing this story is without giving away anything important. So I want to be careful, but I still want to explain how awesome this story is and how excited I am that it is the first in a new series. And while I look forward to the next book as I believe it will be an edge of your seat type of series!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great novel full of fear, faith and forgiveness

Date:January 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bradley Evans
Location:Stone Mountain, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In this story, Injustice for All, the lead character Remington Wyatt has a life altering moment after the death of her godfather which leads to her choice of witness protection to save her life. A federal judge, Daniel Tate, is shot dead as this book begins. He was the godfather of Remington after the death of her parents. As he is dying in his mansion, Daniel tells Remington to take everything out of his safe and protect it with her life.
Several years later, the events of that day are beginning to resurface themselves as a cold case which the FBI is reexamining. This reopening occurred when FBI agent Rafe Baxter decides to transfer from one bureau office to another in hope to bring the fire back into his career. As the premise states above, the case leads him to Louisiana.
Remington Wyatt who changed her name to Bella Miller years before, is now coming under attack. The new identity in a new town starts to unravel the loyalty and friendship she created with Police Commissioner Hayden Simpson and the people of Hopewell.
Robin Caroll has yet again written a fast paced quick page turning novel that is full of fear, faith and forgiveness. It is a great suspense novel in a territory that Robin knows so well. If you are considering being a first time reader of Caroll’s work, then you can do no wrong in choosing Injustice for All. It is the beginning of a new series and if you are like me, it only wets your appetite to want to read more of her work. I give this book a 4 ½ out of 5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Injustice For All: A Justice Seekers Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Robin Caroll Never Disappoints

Date:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:Clover, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Robin Carrol's books, plain and simple. I snatch her latest book off the shelves without even reading the synopsis, they're that good. This time she gives us intrigue, danger, romance and a good healthy dose of the grace of God. Her books are so readable because she has done her homework about whatever plot she's working on at the time.
Remington has to get lost because she's the only witness to a federal judge's murder. She uses her skills as a forensic psychologist to the FBI to totally disappear and make a new life for herself. Then one day, everything threatens to blow up in her face and she finds herself in grave danger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.