Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook

Zondervan God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook

This NIrV compact Bible includes a glow-in-the dark cover material and eight color pages sprinkled throughout the Bible text that remind children that God is always with them, no matter where they are or what their fears might be. Ideal for kids ages 6-9, the God Watches Over Me Bible includes the complete text of the New International Reader's Version (NIrV), perfect for children learning to read.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 978%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Review 1 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cute bible

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jayndee
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like how the NIrV reads, My son loved the glow in the dark and his name on the front but I wish the book wasnt so thick and the print was a little bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I feel these are great Bibles.

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gramma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for our grandsons .I would recommend them highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Made our little guy very happy.

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andrew72653
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our youngest age 6. He was very pleased with the novelty of the glow in the dark with his name on the front.
The print is quite small for a young reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bible but could use a few improvements.

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Krista80s
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The idea for this Bible is really cool, I love the glow in the dark cover and the size though small is perfect to take with in a backpack just about anywhere but I do wish that 1. the pages were not paper back book style and were the glossy thin sheets that most every Bible has (I was surprised the pages were of paper texture like a paperback novel would be) and that 2. the words of Christ were in red, ( I am considering going through and marking Christ's words in highlighter but the letters are so small I am not sure I could do it)
All in All I LOVE the theme of the Bible and the cover but would be the first to purchase this Bible allover again with the features I think are missing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible made a great gift

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Silvie
Location:Commerce, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for a little friend in foster care. I've been told it's his most prized treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value!

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy Kumpe
Location:Glen Rose, Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used these Bibles as awards for our kids promoting from Children's Chapel to Worship services. The kids were thrilled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juliemoe
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 6 year old grand daughter to help her learn to read. The Bible is very small and the print is therefore hard for a little person to see and follow. I expected the Bible to be a standard size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Daniel Laabs
Location:Battleground,Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 8 year old daughter. She loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Watches Over Me Bible, NIrV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bible is small!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kari Hughes
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my son to help him learn to read. The translation is great for beginning readers; it uses simple language that they can both read and understand. Unfortunately, the Bible is very small, and the print is therefore hard for a little person to see and follow easily. I expected the Bible to be a standard size, as the description didn't explicitly say it was small.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.