Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook

Are you feeling overwhelmed by anger, guilt, loneliness, or grief? Reach for your Bible and this book! Addressing 40 common problems, Hunt offers straightforward biblical advice and realistic steps to help you overcome difficult relationships, depression, temptation, compulsive behaviors, low self-esteem, resentment, and more. An encouraging resource you'll turn to again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Review 1 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Location:S.C
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a quick and helpful book for lay counselors. It is easy to understand and through. I plan to use it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Material

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShopDiva
Location:Buffalo, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again, June has done it again. This is an excellent book if you are a Counselor or a Sunday School Teacher or a Pastor that Councils on a daily basis. I have ordered many materials from June Hunt's Ministry, and they have been a blessing. Her ministry has a spirit of excellence, and well versed in the word of God to help God's People GET FREE!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fabulous resource!

Date:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
syd6
Location:dallas.tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Super easy to acess problem areas and then tons of scripture to adress it with what God has to say about these issues.Really helpful to anyone who is leading a group especially!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent resource

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
rdkdrn
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a valuable resource to help people who are dealing with so many problems during these trying times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine
Location:Gadsden Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great resource book for anyone that is pastoring or counseling. I love June Hunts books...They are wonderful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basically an Encyclopedia on any ImaginableProblem

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Veselka
Location:Edmonton
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each problem is dealt with in the same way: giving the meaning and how it occurs, why and what can be done
to alleviate the problem and/or overcome. Scripture is generously sprinkled through all of this. Wonderful Resource Book to have for anyone. June Hunt, the author has been known as a Christian psychologist writing from the Christian viewpoint and also serving on radio programs throughout America.
Veselka
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Gooch
A great resource! Set up in a very straightforward, user friendly format. A wonderful tool for those who are in a position where they need to council others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
lela
Biblically sound counseling; very useful tool for a starting point in addressing problems, of depression, guilt, forgiveness, anger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Ortiz
I havent had time to finish the book, but I love it ,every chapter is filled with Gods wisdom for healing and setting free those who suffer and are in bondage. I bought the book for a class I will be starting, my son in law, who is a pastor saw my book and now he wants it. Its good for self help or to help others who need freedom thru Christ, It is the power of the word of God.Great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Ortiz
I havent had time to finish the book, but I love it ,every chapter is filled with Gods wisdom for healing and setting free those who suffer and are in bondage. I bought the book for a class I will be starting, my son in law, who is a pastor saw my book and now he wants it. Its good for self help or to help others who need freedom thru Christ, It is the power of the word of God.Great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roanna Weilmeier
A great start for the average reader to learn more about basic subjects like codependency, anger management,phobias, depression, cults/occult, etc. Good scriptures added to each section.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Counseling Through Your Bible Handbook: Providing Biblical Hope and Practical Help for 50 Everyday Problems - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
BookBargainsandPreview.com
This book is an excellent resource on a wide variety of issues ranging from abortion to codependency to stress management. It is meant for the Christian lay counselor or those interested in self-help issues. It is very well organized by topic and is reader-friendly. I plan on using this book for a sermon series I'm working on. It should become a staple in your own library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.