Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook

Whitaker House Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
3.859 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
18
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
Review 1 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be sure to get on the first trip to heaven.

Date:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arthur Williams
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelant depiction of what hell would look like. Very good and interesting subject. A must read for anyone who thinks there is no hell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book is one that all people should read.

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great book!! It is one that we all should read ,nonbelievers and believers we have to read the reality of hell . This woman and the experience GOD gave her was amazing and i am blessed to have purchased this book. It was very inexpensive and worth it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is an eye opener for everyone

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jaye
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thank God for the experiences of others. We can all learn from them. This is a teacher's teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you want to read about hell, pick up this book

Date:May 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
wolfrebel
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book, follows the bible, every person in the world should read this book once in their life time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie France
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent book hoping she's real and sincere. and scary too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marion Isom
A friend of mine gave me this book a few years ago. It was my first book by Mary Baxter. It changed my life. I have purchased cases and given them out to family and friends. I have since purchased Mary Baxter other books as well, A Divine Revelation of Heaven and A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm. All of her writings are life changing and I keep them close to me as I study the word to maintain a constant encouragement to live true to God every day of my life. These truths will alter your life and keep you on the right course for heaven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jana Williams
This is a very, very powerful book. Rev. Baxters concern for the souls of her readers is evident throughout. My husband had read this book years ago, and wanted for me to read it few books move me to tears, but this one has.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Austin
This was an excellent book, and if there are any people or family members that are no children of God this is a book that they need to read. This book made me scared to go any direction other to the direction of God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wayne Sayre
I have read the pass review about this book, one thing they do not understand that Jesus spent mor time warning us about HELL. And He have repeated keep warning us about HELL. Reason is because we are hard headed and hard hearted people. Mary also repeated warning us NOT to go to HELL. REPENT in the name of JESUS. God sent His only begotten Son Jesus to died for our sins so that we may be save! Read this book, be afraid to go there. Open your eyes of your heart. Jesus is the way, the truth and the life...there is no other way. I chose to go to the non smoking place. Do you? Thank you Father for your mercy in Jesus name. Thank you Mary for letting God use you to reach out to us hard headed and hard hearted folks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tony(Jesus lover)
God truly has blessed us with the rich man's request(Luke 16).God allowed someone to come back from hell to warn the world in detail the horrors of that awful place!Everyone wants to believe in heaven,but not hell!This book is scriptural.I pray you'll read it along with your Bible and ask Holy Spirit to lead you into truth(John 16:13)He will!God loves us and doesn't want anyone to go to hell, it's our choice.Hell is real&this book is another one of God's loving warnings---repent and turn away from sin!Thanks Mrs.Mary K. Baxter for your obedience!I love You Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Hubbard
this book is Fanstatic! All Christian should read this book to know about Hell and the loves and people we come into contact with. I've personally have told all my brother's and sister in Christ to read this book. My husband and I are buying the books and giving them away to love one and our unsaved friends. Thank God that Mary k. is obedienced to the Lord. As a Christian we need to be stir up and realizing that our time is really short.All praise to the Lord for revealing this to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Hubbard
this book is Fanstatic! All Christian should read this book to know about Hell and the loves and people we come into contact with. I've personally have told all my brother's and sister in Christ to read this book. My husband and I are buying the books and giving them away to love one and our unsaved friends. Thank God that Mary k. is obedienced to the Lord. As a Christian we need to be stir up and realizing that our time is really short.All praise to the Lord for revealing this to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
EBO
I'm not comfortable at all with this book. Firstly, because it uses the fear of hell to bring people to God which I find an unhealthy way to evangelize. Secondly, though there are biblical references, there are also a lot of "popular" western conceptions of hell, Lastly, there is a somewhat a mystical element to it similar to Rebecca Brown's books.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hazel Mclelland
I am not sure I believe that this actually happened but I do not Judge others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
genifer jones
Ihave read this book and found it very interesting so i started to read and understand the Bible for myself the truth is learn and understand the Bible for yourself dont jugde other for in the end GOD will lead us to the TRUTH i enjoyed the book and it has changed my life for the better!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Harold Bochino
This book should be a "must read" for everyone, Christians and non-Christians alike.The author's descriptions of the horrors and agony awaiting unrepentant sinners after deathappear to conform to Holy Scripture. This book should be read in addition to Ms. Baxter's "A Divine Revelation of Heaven". After reading both the reader will undoubtedly choose Heaven, and will hopefully start on the road to salvation. God loves all of us and wants everyone of us to join Him in Heaven after we die. Hell was never meant for humans, but rather for Satan and the other fallen angels. God is greatly saddened when anyone ends up in Hell, for all eternity, as a result of leading a sinful life, and not accepting Our Lord Jesus Christ as Saviour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jake Daniels
I had read this book some years ago and I shared the book with some friends and I never got it back because there were so many other people that wanted to read it. I am having the same problem with the two books that I ordered. My mother got one of the books and I haven't seen it since I received the books. She love the book and my friend has the other book and I haven't seen yet. I am in need of more books. My next order will be about ten books so I can share as gifts. I think that many people need to know that Hell is real. This book is a must have. Thank youJake Daniels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stan Ables
This is great science fiction derived from the vain imagination of one of the most unsound doctrine authors ever. Anyone who knows Scripture that Matthew 25:41 and Revelation clearly teach that Hell is the place of eternal damnation and bondage of the Satan and the fallen angels, it never was and never will be a place in which Satan or any demon rules from, it's the place of their eternal torment and punishment. It's sad that so many professed Christians are so doctrinally shallow that they waste their time on this unbiblical garbage.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juliet Christie
Divine Revelation of Hell is a must read. It is informative, straight forward and very real. The content detailed in this book is backed up by scripture. A friend of mine was reading this book for the second time, asked me to read the first few pages. I did so, could not put it down. I continue to buy more copies to give to others. This book is convicting. Truly touches the heart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - eBook
This review is fromA Divine Revelation of Hell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Pendleton
I am in a prison Ministry, I gave this book to inmates to read. This book put an insight into their lives, and they decided that Hell was not a place they wanted to go. It made a lot of people change their lives. It is a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.