Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wingspread Publishers The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Wingspread Publishers The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook

In the muddle of day-to-day life, have you somehow forgotten that Christianity is a living, vibrant relationship with a personal God? In this classic bestseller and recipient of both the ECPA Gold and Platinum Book Awards, The Pursuit of God reminds and challenges you to renew your relationship with your loving God. In each of the 10 chapters, Tozer explains one aspect of hungering for God and ends with a prayer. Includes study guide.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Review 1 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Pursuit of GOD

Date:September 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lois Hennigan
Location:Deweyville, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying this book, have not had the extra time for reading as I normal do. Usually I have a book finished in a day or so.This book is one that you will read over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great work.

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Arlene
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first read the book many years ago and was so motivated and encouraged by it. One of my favourites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

such an encouraging and challenging book!

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
missris
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is such an encouragement to me
at this time in life! as well as challenging me
to keep my eyes on Christ during trials.
Profound. Must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must-read for the "thirsting" Christian

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Myrna
Location:CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This timeless Christian classic by noted theologian, writer, scholar, and preacher A. W.Tozer, is written specifically for the Christian who prays as David did, "As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God." (Ps. 42:1, NIV) To avoid any confusion, Tozer immediately explains that God is the initial Pursuer, Who draws us to Himself. Sadly, many Christians are content to stop at salvation, regarding it as the end of the "pursuit", rather than the beginning of their "pursuit" to satisfy the never fully-sated thirst for the closer, more intimate, growing relationship God desires with them.
This small volume is not a quick page-turner. Its content, though, achieves its purpose as it reveals, penetrates, confronts, and encourages the pursuing soul. It may keep the reader awake at nights praying through its many insights and convictions as it whets his discovered/rediscovered thirst. Although Tozer's writing style and vocabulary may at first appear a little outdated for today's readers, very quickly the relevance and challenge of the message resound clearly within thirsting hearts.
Through the years I've given out and "worn out" numerous copies of this beloved life-enriching book. I'm delighted now to have the ebook, with the addition of discussion guide and questions, as my travel companion. I do miss the ability to highlight favorite portions, and eagerly await the addition of this feature to the CBDReader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbie
Location:Chalmette La.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book is great if you are looking to get closer to god
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is great and makes you stop and think

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
pastorbilly
Location:ATLANTA, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THANKS FOR HAVING THE BOOK. I REALLY LIKE ANYTHING BY TOZER. BUT THIS ONE IS REALLY GREAT AND PROVIDES A LOT OF THOUGHT. IT WOULD DO US ALL GOOD TO READ IT
W.H. RABERN
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Harvey
Location:Lakewood, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will take you to a simplified less complicated worship and devotion to the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Juliana Kuzoe
This book has started a hunger that I did not know was real. The study guides I have fund are an extra help. I will recommend it to any serious Christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherrill Murray
After reading the first 2 chapters of The Pursuit of God by A.W. Tozer, I was so impressed by it, I ordered 10 more copies. I want to share this jewel of a book with family and friends. It's a book that keeps you looking back again and again because you can't quite remember what Tozer said about a certain thing. It's as applicable today as when it was written over 60 years ago.If you truly want to know God intimately, to have heart knowledge and not just head knowledge, you must read this book!Sherrill Murray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bob Salcedo
I've worn out copies of this small book. God uses A.W. Tozer (along with scripture, of course) to tell men and women how to know Him. Deeply. Buy it, read it, do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cecelia Thomas
The Pursuit of God by A.W. Tozer is excellent! I'm so glad that I found this resource to help me in my desire to draw closer to God. Tozer is very straight-forward and has so much insight. I have gleaned so much in the first few chapters. I am using it as a group study. The study guide is an excellent addition to help absorb all that Tozer is teaching. I highly recommend this book to anyone who desires to move past the mediocre or distant relationship with God that most of us experience, to a powerful intimacy with our Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Whittley
This book is awesome and relevant to every season of our Christian experience. It has helped me renew my relationship with God and brought about true brokenness, and absolute surrender daily to my life. The prayers that ended each chapter opened the heavens in such a way, that I wholeheartedly experience God in a significant and awe inspiring way, unto repentance and the blessed assurance of salvation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Herring
This is an outstanding book that I would recommend to anyone who wants a closer relationship with God. Tozer is a great communicator and is very easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janita Taylor
this is the best book i have read in a long time, next to the bible itself. I am so happy to have it as apart of my resouces.thank God for A.W.Tozer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Pursuit of God with Study Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean S. Lazenby
"The Pursuit of God" by T. W. Tozer is a book written to stimulate the reader to search for God in the inner sanctuary of one's being. Tozer shoots spiritual arrows to motivate and stimulate the reader to search for God. Each chapter focuses on a deeper awareness in the pursuit of God. To quote Tozer: " The man who has God for his treasure has all things in One."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.