Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wingspread Publishers Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Wingspread Publishers Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
Review 1 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
KathyC
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tozer's spiritual insight is amazing and challenging. I love being able to get a little dose of it every day. I would recommend any of his writings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sis Sahlberg
It's inspirational and has great application for the day and everyday. We as Christians have forgotten that the God of the Universe let alone remember His Spirit indwells all believers. "In Him we live and move and have our being!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra H. Garner
Again, Tozer comes thru with another wonderful,enlightening message to encourage & challenge the true believer. It is astounding the level of revelation this man had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth And Edwin Wald
Tozer is always sound, but I was expecting a book on the Holy Spirit rather than daily excerpts from his various books. I was rather disappointed at that. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Brantley
It is very thought provoking! I have to spend time looking up pronunciation and meaning of some of the words. I would prefer the vocabulary to be more user friendly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Gessler
Having read another of Tozer's collections of writings, I can only wonder why his messages aren't on display as tracts all over the place! Though he wrote to the American church in the 1960's his messages to the body of Christ are more timely now than ever. I HIGHLY recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pat Wagnon
The brief few pages that I've read so far have given me a new insight into the heart and personality of the Holy Spirit. I was touched and look forward to reading deeper into the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tozer on the Holy Spirit: A 366 Day Devotional - eBook
This review is fromTozer on the Holy Spirit.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chuck Solomon
Dr. Tozer is one of the greatest Bible teachers of the ages. He walked with the holy God, as in the Garden, and saw God in ways few others ever have. His books show the awesome hand of God and how He wants to relate to us personally on a very intimate level. Tozer went there and did that, but he also was communicative with the rest of us, showing us the way into real intimacy with our Lord Jesus through the power of the Lord Holy Spirit. This book is a treasure-trove of spiritual wisdom and instruction and will bless anyone who will study it closely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.