Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)

Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)

This solutions and test manual accompanies Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition. Chapter tests, solutions to questions and tests, and an additional test booklet for extra students, are all included.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Review 1 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Science

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
PraisinPatty
Location:Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It requires parent learning/ reading of the book to help my daughter. It's a great textbook chuck full of great info. It's a bit hard on me since I have 3 others to teach too. She's not the most self motivated learner. So far she loves the experiments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
alice
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enables students to teach themselves, which is great for a parent that is weak in science!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written and includes science projects.

Date:September 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
jimbob
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, who's just starting 7th grade, needed this book for his homeschool class and we were expected to complete some reading and homework assignments prior to his 1st day of Science class. Written in easy to understand format, includes illustrations and science projects to coincide with lessons being taught. As a christian mom, I expect to have my child taught the truths of God's creation and this curriculum does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another wonderful science book in the series!

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rose
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so very happy with this book for science! We started with Astronomy, then did Botany and now we are moving into General Science-a wonderful book to introduce the junior high student to the different areas of science. The experiments are fun and usually use items that you may find in your home. But a complete list is found in the book! Another wonderful book in this series! Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Curriculum

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
OffyK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just begun learning with my son on the "Exploring Creation with General Science." They were right when they said the experiments were do-able with household items. They are simple, hands on, and get the point across (at least so far!) :0)
Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am impressed!

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lizzie
Location:Queensland, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet) is a must have with the text book - Exploring Creation with General Science. Everything is there and the extra test booklet means I don't have to make copies. I would have liked coloured tabs though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Martin
We think this is an awesome curriculum. However, we are returning the product as we have discovered this credit is not needed for graduation or university admission and so we will not be using it. Thanks
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandy H.
I am using Exploring Creation with General Science to teach my 5th grader. The experiments are a lot of fun for both of us, and quite easy to do. It is challenging and well written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exploring Creation with General Science, 2nd Edition, Solutions and Test Manual (with Extra Test Booklet)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Z Hohenstatt
hard bound book, has 15 modules. at the end, it has fill in the blank summary to the diff modules for review. it talks about the human body, life, energy, science, applied science, technology,fossils, experiments, geology, cells,paleontology and a few more -all by the specific and perfect design of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.