Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Apologia Educational Ministries The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook

This is an advanced biology course. Combined with Exploring Creation with biology, it gives the student the equivilant of a university biology course. Both courses together cover the entire "Advanced Placement - A/P curriculum. In order to take this course, the student must have completed a first year biology course and a first year chemistry course. It covers both the anatomy and the physiology of the human body's 11 organ systems in detail. NOTE: the reproductive system is covered in detail, including frank (not pornographic) illustrations and descriptions. The student text contains all student material, on-your-own questions and solutions, laboratory exercises, and chapter study guides. Color illustrations and diagrams. Solutions and Test Key sold separately. This course is designed to be taken during the senior year of high school, providing all prerequisites are met.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Review 1 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrGB
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book at a reasonable price, and it arrived promptly. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellence in education!

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LMoore
Location:Nashville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After letting a college professor read this book, his comments were that it was very well written and very sound w/regards to the information included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gold-standard for independent study

Date:September 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMM the Latin Teacher
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Apologia book we've used has left me breathing, "wow!" under my breath, wishing I'd had these books for my own classes -- of course, that was when the dinosaurs were still around, and we hadn't discovered half the information so clearly explained in this series. My only difficulty with these books is that the tests aren't suited for the way my student explains things, but when I finally figured out that was the problem, it wasn't too hard to write our own tests with different wording.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book and very good value

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
chargersmom
Location:Battlefield, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed with the quality of the book and the value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sherri
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great selection and I can usually find everything I need for the year at CBD. Everything usually ships in a timely manner. I have ordered from CBD for many years and never been disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Science Guy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Information is excellent. The vibrant pictures help a great deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent course for homeschools.

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanne
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very user friendly. Well laid out. Materials needed for the experiments are easily accessible. I met Dr. Wiles at a homeschool convention. His presentation drew me to the decision to purchase and use his curriculum in our homeschool. I have not been disappointed in anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Castro
As is par for the course with Apologea, the Human Body for Biology is an excellent choice. The author(s) has given our community a great gift by his works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Human Body (Advanced Biology), Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Johanne
This advanced human biology course is very thorough and is at a first year university level . I have a B.Sc. in microbiology and immunology and really appreciated the layout of the course. Following their advice in using the anatomy "coloring" book would be recommended if continuing in the health sciences. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.