Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook

Whitaker House Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook

A unique glimpse into the lives and faith of one of the world's top Christian bands - and a call for believers of all ages to enter in to a deeper spiritual life of surrender, service, and joy in Christ. With great personal feeling and conviction, the Newsboys share openly about their spiritual journey to greater intimacy with God - seeking God and coming to know Him in a deeper way, meeting the needs of others and encountering new joy, losing themselves in Christ and experiencing a renewed faith.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Review 1 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tera Hopkins
"Shine" Just that one word makes my heart beat wildly every time I think of that one word, because I had a fear, I think so, that every time I try to "shine" for my non-chirstan friends, they will make fun of me & hurt my feelings. But now that you guys have come out with the book, and I read it, IT'S AWESOME!!! I love it, plus I'm not afraid anymore because at night, when I'm in my bed, I put the book, cover up, and look at the word & I know I have a mission to complete. Thanks for shining the light of non-believers & believers alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
Shaun Price
A pretty good book, I've read well over half of it. I am a religion major in college, and I think the level of it is based more towards highschool/middle school students. I guess its suppose to, though. Still good for a group with a lot of experience and hence stories to tell about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ainsley
This is a powerful, life-changing book! The Newsboys have challenged me personally to live my life more for Christ.The glow in the dark cover serves as an awesome reminder of what I'm supposed to do as a Christian! Thanks, guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Trish
If you're looking for pictures of the Newsboys, this is not the book for you! If you're looking for a fresh insight into the ways of God and how to get a closer relationship with him, this is an awesome book! I can't put it down! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to deepen their relationship with Christ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Rachel
I've been a Newsboys fan for a while now, and I've eagerly anticipated any new releases of theirs. Of course, it was the same for this book. I purchased it 2 days ago. WOW! It's amazing! I haven't finished reading it yet, but believe me, I'm working on it. It's a rather long book, more so than I expected. It's so inspiring! The theme: "Be the change you want to see" All about "shining" to non-Christians and revealing the Lord to them by our actions. In it each of the Newsboys share bits about their spiritual lives and trials they've been through. Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got is so powerful and encouraging! It gave me the motivation I needed to reach people for Christ! My many thanks to Peter, Duncan, Jody, Phil, and Jeff: you guys are a huge influence on my life and many others'. God bless you guys and all who read this. I hope this review will convince you to buy this book! you'll be happy you did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ethan Campbell
I can't wait much longer for this book. Just watching the little 1 minute video clips you can tell they have something for God. Since I got "Thrive" I've wondered a lot about life and what it means and I hope this book answers my questions. GOD BLESS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shine: Make Them Wonder What You've Got - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lexi P.
I'm sooo excited about this book!! I've always wondered what their take was on life and such. I think this book will be very good if it's anything like the interviews they give. They've got a lot of wisdom we can learn from. I love listening to their alter call at concerts...it's so touching...you can tell they really have a love for God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.