Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook

Whitaker House The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook

The Prophet's Dictionary contains over 1,600 relevant definitions of terms and phrases applicable to the prophetic realm of Christian ministry. Arranged in alphabetical order, this resource provides a working vocabulary for prophets, seers, intercessors, and others engaged in prophetic ministry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Review 1 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has excellent information

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Audrey
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This products breaks down definitions in ways that even a teenager can comprehend. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!!!!

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kisha Tatum
Location:humble
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This book is really informative. It has helped me understand the original meaning of words. It also explains what is the prophets mantle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource and invaluable tool for study

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
RB54
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one for myself a few years ago and a friend came over and reviewed it recently and loved it too, so I purchased another for them. It's such a great reliable resource, very informative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most unusual!

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Don Youts
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an extraordinary book! I really don't think I've seen anything comparable to this. Truly an 'A to Z' dictionary approach to all things prophetic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pretzel
Location:WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I read thru the Word, I look up the characters I am reading about and even definitions of different colors mentioned in the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome book it has great features.

Date:October 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
RaphaWoman
Location:Canonsburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impresssed at how well researched the Prophet's Dictionary was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sb Ferguson
This book is a necessary supplement to the Handbook. Together, they are well grounded foundational tools for the prophetic ministry. The operational and ministerial functions and tasks of prophetics are clearly defined, and when you close the book, you will have a better understanding of God's call and commission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lottie Ponder
This book was a recommendation. It is a good reference manual but I was really expecting a lot more information about the aspects of the prophetic. I am a little disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grace
This book is full of information that Will help you understand yourself & the office of prophet. Powerful tool, don't miss out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christiana Tetteh
This is a good resource for those of us who don't always know the meaning of certain images in a dream, i.e., aminals such as dogs, snakes, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaumece Ghant
I have not totally gone through this book yet. But what I have went through it and so far I don't like it. It was not what I thought it would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arlene Serck
I bought this book to be used as a reference source in understanding my dreams.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katie Lozada
This book is awesome!!! So much information and revelation. Very deep!!!!You have to have it in your library, it's a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Prophet's Dictionary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
MrsTinCT
This is definitely a Must Have for your library - most of us have had dreams that we know are God speaking to us but we're not certain all of the times which dreams are of our own creation & which are from God & what they mean this book does greatly help in identifying what is it that we're supposed to be learning from our dreams & understanding what it is that we're hearing from other people are they really working with the Prophetic Gift or are they frauds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.