Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook

Whitaker House Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook

The gifts of the Spirit can destroy any force the devil might use against Christians. You are a candidate for the gifts of revelation, power, and inspiration. They will function anywhere---right where you are now!

In The Gifts and Ministries of the Holy Spirit, Dr. Sumrall discusses subjects including:

  • The charismatic renewal
  • The weapons of our warfare
  • How you can receive the gifts
  • The devil's counterfeit
  • The purpose of ministry gifts
You can be included in the great outpouring of God's Spirit!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Review 1 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tonja
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been so enlightened by the information contained in this book. My understanding of the Gifts of the Ministry has been totally enhanced since reading this book and along with cross referencing bible scriptures has been a plus. This book is perfect for someone just starting out that would like to get a clear understanding of what his or her gifts are and how they operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great book

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marylynjla
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I've read it, and I'm now rereading it. It makes a great resource book and wonderful also for those seeking a deeper understanding of the use and kinds of spiritual gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
daniel williams
an absolute must have!!! I've been searching for a book like this for 15 years. Clear, concise,and powerfully written. You'll never see your spiritual life or ministry the same way ever again. if you can only have 10 books in your life this is #2 next to the bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Montene
Let me Just say Awesome. I had this book on my bookshelf for a couple of years and finally, I felt like it was time for me to read it. This has been a great tool and revelation of the gifts of the Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Veronica
This book is amazing. It breaks down the gifts in a manner that is very simple to understand. However, in this case simple does not mean superficial, as this book goes into a lot of depth when it comes to the differences and nuances of each gift and ministry. I think that the explanation as to who had which gift in the Old Testament is extremely interesting. I have used it several times as a reference tool and I use it to prepare lessons and conferences. Awesome book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
NCGAL
I am currently reading this book and I am enjoying every minute of it. I am very fortunate that someone let me borrow their copy, but now I want my own for reference. If you decide to buy this book, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thalia Harris
Purchased for my preacher for Father's Day. Lester Sumrall was one of his favorite men of God so I got this book along with the eagle lapel pin w/ the scripture Isaiah 40:31 This is a perfect gift and I was so pleased to have found it @ Christianbook.com!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gifts And Ministries Of The Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothea Stewart
an excellent review of the holy spirit in the church and its application to our life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.