Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Your Life in Christ - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress Your Life in Christ - eBook

The Design for Discipleship Bible study series from The Navigators has been THE best-selling discipleship course for over 25 years! With interactive, discussion-prompting questions, quotes from Christian leaders, and clear explanations, it can be used on your own or best in a small group. 7 study guides plus a Leader's Guide  make up the complete series.

DFD1 reveals what it means to accept God's love for you, keep Christ at the center of your life, and live in the power of the Spirit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Life in Christ - eBook
Review 1 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Navpress Rocks

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corki
Location:Madera, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a firm believer that discipleship is a key ingredient in a believers life. It affirms a strong relationship with what Christianity is all about and prepares one for effective evangelism and function in their respective gifts. DFD is a perfect way to start, as it allows for groups and individuals to examine God's Word and grow in the truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Sound Discipleship training!

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janice Albert
Location:Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the original Design for Discipleship Series for years with new Christians, and I didn't think it could be improved on. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the revised version is even better!! I will use it again and again........ They are well worth the money. DFD #1 is a great way to introduce a new Christian to God, Jesus and the Workings of the Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Discipleship Training!

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andy Anderson
Location:Lynden, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Design for Discipleship as early as the late 70's for mentoring new believers. I recently was asked to mentor a friend that wishes to teach, so we have started with this book, and have completed 3 of the 7, and have noted that there is more application in this revised set, which makes the teaching take hold in your life and in the life of the believer that is being mentored. For new believers, or people that have been in the faith a long time, I highly recommend that you go through this course. I look forward to Tuesday's when we meet, as it is a thrill to go through this courseware.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Grenier
Just into the first chapter. Finding it easy to use and understand and seems to fit the purpose of what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cafe Lily Book Reviews
This best selling bible study series covers a wide variety of topics that can be used by groups or individuals.Book 1, Your Life In Christ covers 4 main topics: God Cares For You, The Person Of Jesus Christ, The Work of Christ, The Spirit Within YouEach chapter offers study questions based on the topic and main scripture(s) being studied as well as a journal page, points to remember summary and a going deeper page with additional scripture references.These bible studies will help you grow in your character as a Christian and deepen your knowledge of the bible. They are easy to read, not overwhelming in size and very easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas Collins
I have used the previous version of DFD off and on for years. This new version is even better in that it is more thought provoking and better directed in regard to application. I am currently in Book 3 with one person and am starting Book 1 with another. Best discipleship tool I'm aware of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael McIntire
I have been using this material for many years now. I started using the DFD to develop the youth in my church to have a better understanding in the Word. I started with what is now called the "classic" version. You can download this version directly from navpress if you want, for a nominal cost. The content on the classic version is very answer oriented and focuses more on the biblical answers to the questions asked. This updated version is more focused on the whole on the Christian(s)process. I like both and still use them for various small group settings. I can't recommend this enough. If you are on the fence, let me help you, buy this set. It is Christ honoring and will build you and your group into kinds of kingdom people God desires.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Cullipher
We are using this book for a discipleship course in our church. So far, the response has been good to the material. We plan on following up with the other books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Walter Beck Jr.
Using this book in a men's small group. Promoteslively discussions! Usable for all levels of maturity. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sean Carney
Very good at the basics of the Christian life. The leaders guide gives good discussion questions to go along with the study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Danny
The original books of this series were by far better. It focused more on the foundation, rather than on the emotions, which when building a foundation is irrelevant. Emotions are to come in line with the Word, not the other way around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gilbert
Great book for a small group study. Be sure to be able to spend 1 1/2 hour per chapter. And encourage the members to study ahead to get an in-depth spiritual work out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Your Life in Christ - eBook
This review is fromDFD 1 Your Life In Christ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jill Johnston
I did this study when I was a new Christian. Now, twenty years later, I am encouraging my daughter to complete the study as well. It provides a solid foundation in some key disciplines of the Christian life on which to build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.