Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook

Rose Publishing Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook

This is an incredible full color 44-page Bible atlas. Features include: all maps in full color, larger print than other Bible map inserts,every major city in the Bible, Bible timeline, index, and separate maps for each of Paul's Journeys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
Review 1 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Helpful

Date:February 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible maps insert fits perfectly in the back of my Bible, and I love how they put details on the judges, the timelines, and the overlays of the present day maps with the maps of Biblical times. It's a great study tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Study Tool

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
ceej
Location:Algonac, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I attend 2 bible studies a week and this map is beyond helpful. I just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very useful, well made

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbb123
Location:MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great color, very well made, useful for Bible student
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just what I have been looking for!

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has the maps and overlays that bring the land of the Bible and today into perspective for me. I am not the best geographer, so having this has been a fantastic tool for me, aiding study and adding realism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always wanted a booklet like this one to put in my Bible. Thanks for carrying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has features that make learning easy!!

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
loisjean
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mother (age 97 and a retired school teacher) had just mentioned that she wanted some sort of overlay to compare teachings from the Bible times and current times to help her understand her Sunday School teaching, I received your catalogue, ordered the booklet online and she had it(booklet) by the next Sunday. Now there are several other people in her class, including the teacher who want one they like it so much. I'm taking the catalogue along this Sunday. It was very helpful in many aspects and just plain interesting to look through.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed with ease of use & info.

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gardener
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being used by a study group that is learning to use Bible helps. Most of the group use theirs on a regular basis and it is easy to use and very informational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not well suited to tablets

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patrick Barrett
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The maps are interesting and useful in principle, but not well executed for a tablet like the iPad. The maps cannot be enlarged and do not fill the screen, and navigation is a bit awkward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than just maps!

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jved267
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The map booklet loads in my CBDreader app for my iPad but you cannot zoom. Fortunately, the ebook version includes a code for the PDF version (if you sign up for their map newsletter). The PDF version looks fabulous on my iPad2. I was also thrilled to find timelines and charts that correspond with the info on the maps. I highly recommend this great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have had older editions

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbara Sayre
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted to update.. Fits the bill! Too short?-- what else can I say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy Resource

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
KAZB
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet is extremely helpful and handy. It is nice to be able to quickly look up a location while reading the Bible and to see where it is with reference to today's world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super great product

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharla
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a series of maps that would fit in with my Bible case. These maps far exceed my expectations. I love this little book... and for a bonus it has some great timelines too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Source for Understanding Biblical Locations

Date:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cryptic
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is very handy when trying to figure out where things happened in the bible. The overlay allows you to see those same locations from today's prospective. The only issue I have is the size. It's a booklet and has a way of getting lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mirdo
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 1 and took it to Bible Study. I ordered 4 more for Bible Study and 3 for my children. Very informative. Easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Then and Now Bible Maps Insert

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
RickH
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like the Then and Now Bible Maps. The overlay of modern over ancient gives a great overview. For that, it is a great value. As far a being an insert, in my opinion, it is too thick to act as a insert into one's Bible. All it would do over time it to hurt the binding. That is why I say it did not meet my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product.

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Atlanta
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expect to use this a lot in the future and I love the size. It fits right inside my Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Today/Bible days comparison maps

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
silentwitness
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great way to compare today's world divisions to Biblical times. I like the clear overlays, and have tucked this into my Bible pocket for easy reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just OK

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Spelunko
Location:Taipei, Taiwan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much of the material can be found in the back of most bibles now. Also very small type.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the bible maps insert for everyone in our bible study for Christmas. They LOVED it. The insert has great features and really helps with visualization of bible events. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Then and Now &#174 Bible Maps Insert - eBook
This review is fromThen and Now Bible Maps Insert.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maebob
Location:Concord NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my mom. She has enjoyed it. She wanted maps to carry with her. These are large print and easy for her to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>