Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Educators Publishing Service Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition

Educators Publishing Service Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition

A brand-new book that's entering the Wordly Wise family, Wordly Wise 3000, Book 1 will introduce your first graders to 150 new words! Interactive lessons will keep all learning styles interested, and illustrated panels help to provide examples of both objects and concepts. Cut-and-paste activities, sequential ordering, relationships between various concepts, and matching games, all keep words fresh and relevant for your students. Colorful and fun, each of the five units will convey words in a way that developing minds can easily grasp and remember. 126 pages, softcover.

Note: Wordly Wise 3000 Teacher's Resource Package is Required for this program.

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Review 1 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
andrea
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The Wordly Wise 3000 series is just what I needed for my grandson. It is very difficult to find materials that work easily and thoroughly with children who have autism. We are almost finished with grade 1, and I've already ordered grade 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this program is a little pricey but it is a great program! The concept and picture cards are high quality. The teacher's resource book is broken down into weeks and days for ease of use.
I wish that I had had this Kindergarten and First Grade program when my older children were young.
My two younger girls are loving it--and learning from it. It doesn't feel like school to them. It's fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
boydhh
Location:Monticello, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had used Wordly Wise books of higher levels before and enjoyed them. I wasn't aware that the K and 1 levels require additional teacher resources in order to use the student book. I would like to use this with my younger children but the student book doesn't have all that is necessary.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
J. Bolline
We really like this product. Very colorful. I like the way the teacher's manual is laid out day by day for you. No planning on your part, it's already done for you. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is because it is a little on the pricey side. Other than that, I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela
I purchased this curriculum to use with a 4-year-old and a 6-year-old and I'm so glad I did! They both love the stories and the colorful activity pages.The Wordly Wise stories are well written with challenging words and concepts for this age group. The units are interesting and open-up discussions that are perfect for young students. This curriculum has been great for mixed age groups because there are pictures for the non-readers, and clear printed works for the readers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lee G
I returned this item. The stories are not included in the book. You must buy the teachers pack as well. Not a problem except it is like $60. The older grades have the stories included. You only need to purchase the answer keys at $3.00. A little more reasonable. We'll stick to the older grades
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie-Anne VanderEnt
Wordly Wise is a great curriculum
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 1, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Lehmann
Deceiving that this product doesn't list that you need the $69 teacher guide. I have used Wordly Wise for years and loved it, but grade 1 is completely different. too much extra material needed, and not worth the expense.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.