Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Educators Publishing Service Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Educators Publishing Service Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition

Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Review 1 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Both kids are learning and enjoying it

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meredith
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was relieved to find a English supplement that both of my children actually enjoy doing. We love the online features connected with the book including interactive games. This book could work nicely for homeschooling, extra tutoring, or summer supplement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katherine
Location:Wyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Wordly Wise for both my boys, grades 4 and 9. The vocabulary words are great. Each night on a board I have written 5 of each boys words. We work them into sentences and talk about the meanings and different uses. Since there are 5 lessons for each group, by the end they have real knowledge of the meaning and spelling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is well organized and fun!

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this based on the sample, but it has so surpassed our expectations. My son has great language skills, and Worldy Wise has a great balance of exercises that are both right at his level and somewhat challenging. (We also use the words for charades for extra comprehension). Each exercise is brief enough so that it is not frustrating, but "meaty" enough to convey the skill. I also like that they place the word list on each set of pages for the child to refer to if needed. The vocabulary selections are wonderful, and it is organized well. I would recommend this for children at any skill level.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toby
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love using Wordly Wise. I have used it for the last 5 years. It works for Spelling, vocabulary, as well as reading comprehension. I have and will continue to recommend it to other homeschoolers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good :)

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizzy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only done the first chapter in this book, but so far it seems like a great vocal program. I have tried many & hope this one turns out to be a keeper. My daughter enjoyed the activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice book

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Honeytrue
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like wordly wise 3000 series books. They are very nice books and good for my kids to improve his readling comprehension skill and vocabulary skills
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimh
Location:Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I like Wordly Wise 3000. My son understands the meaning of each vocabulary word and he can correctly spell the words by the end of each workbook section.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best products I have used.

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
bizzeemomof3
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children enjoy these books. The lessons are easy to use and understand. When it is time to take the test, they don't get fustrated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love using Wordly Wise!

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
ctrag23
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used the Wordly Wise series for years as an ESL teacher and tutor. It's 5 part lessons are great for helping students understand the meanings of words and see them used in context. You can use the books along with the Wordly Wise 3000 website, which includes review and games. Christianbook.com provides this series at the best price I've found anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
mariaben
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this very useful for our Language Arts. My children enjoy doing it (most of the time). There is one section that is really ambiguous to mark which I don't like as I prefer a definate tick or cross but it is great for everything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well impressed!!

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
aomilner
Location:Geogia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Until I found Wordly Wise 3000 we did not have a strong spelling/vocabulary curriculum. I am very well pleased with this book. It has the list of words, pronunciation key, and multiple definitions and uses for the word. That's just the list. They have then included multiple activities to enhance understanding of how the words are used. Love it and will most definately use this again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use and interesting.

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Greta Lawson
Location:Key West
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Wordly Wise. Variety of words, activities, and the stories are very interesting. My daughter loves to share the stories with me. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Dombrowski
I love this book. I have been looking for a book that has challenging vocabulary words that are age appropriate for my 5th grader. The words are first introduced and then the activities reinforce the definitions enabling the student to retain information. I recommend this book to anyone looking to increase their child's understanding of vocabulary words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Xu
The Wordly Wise series is probably the best series for building vocabulary that I have used with my students. Each chapter introduces 15 new words and then has exercises that help the student to memorize the words and to use them correctly. After every four chapters there is a review of previous words. Most of my students have made good progress in vocabulary since using this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roberto Johnson
Excellent workbook for elementary students! Builds vocabulary quickly using reading and writing excercises. Students can work by themselves or in groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Perdue
This is a great book. There is a few lessons to teach the vocabulary words.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois Bahhur
We have been using Wordly Wise for years and I think they are a great way for your students to learn vocabulary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie
I ordered this as additional classroom curriculum for my 4th grade son who needs more challenging spelling words. Love the book! Great mix of activities, reading comprehension, fun facts, synonyms, antonyms, homonyms, word studies, crossword puzzles, etc. Please note that you need to order the book, answer key and test booklet for each level to have all of the materials. There is evolutionary content in this book in the reading passages on pages 21, 55 and 105. We have been teaching our son to discern between creation and evolutionary thought already, so I read through the book and in these passages I added questions for him to answer, such as "Is this passage written from a creation or evolutionary worldview? Underline sentences to support your answer," "Is this information based on fact or assumption? Explain your answer.", etc. Takes a great book to the next level for our son!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen
I love this curriculum! I have used and am using 3rd - 8th grades. I appreciate the fact that for the test they need to know how to use the words not just memorize the spelling to pass the test. They use practical words. GREAT CURRICULUM!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 5, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri Muston
I rate this a 5, I think it is an excellentreference for children to learn and is very interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>