Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Educators Publishing Service Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Educators Publishing Service Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Review 1 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product does what it claims!

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
AngelaH
Location:northeast Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It covers a vast amount of words that 10th grade students should know. By making use of several different exercises using the same word it helps to reinforce the meaning of each word. The language arts course we used left me feeling that she was still lacking in her knowledge of vocabulary and spelling, etc. I'm so glad we discovered Wordly Wise 3000! We intend to use these sets in both her 11th & 12th grades as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this series

Date:March 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti Caro
Location:Saratoga, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second book of the series that we're using. My daughter loves book 9 and can't wait to start book 10 in a couple of weeks. She's been writing stories and, not only has her vocabulary stretched, but her writing has improved. I love that the exercises are all about proper usage. That really helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom of Twins
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great series! I have used these starting with Book 5 or 6 and they are great for vocabulary development. This is not just a "spelling" book! The exercises truly help students comprehend the words & allows them to use them in the future in their own writing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JJbs
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vocabulary book was reccomended to me by an associate. It is everything we had hoped for. Christian Book
placed and delivered our order quickly. We will use this company again for other needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comprehensive and to the point!

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweepadeal
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this product with numerous children at different age levels. It is to the point, clear and understandable for students and teacher/parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Mossburg
My children take part in a small Christian school which includes grades 6-12. Wordly Wise is used in all seven grade levels. It is excellent preparation for SATs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lavonne Roberts
I have homeschooled my four children for the past 13 years. I have used wordly wise from the beginning and high recommend it for every grade. Its quick, its easy and the kids really enjoy to lessons and learning the different words and especially the stories. They have inspired my children to go and find the full story at the library and made their reading so much broader than I could ever have put together on my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lavonne Roberts
I have homeschooled my four children for the past 13 years. I have used wordly wise from the beginning and high recommend it for every grade. Its quick, its easy and the kids really enjoy to lessons and learning the different words and especially the stories. They have inspired my children to go and find the full story at the library and made their reading so much broader than I could ever have put together on my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
homeschool mom
While this book was meaty academically, I prefer something that promotes more traditional, patriotic values. Some of the articles in the students' exercises had a liberal slant, and I chose to return this book and use something else. Other than that, however, I would recommend the book for it's well-thought exercises that will enrich your student's vocabulary.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Ellis
Wordly Wise is a curriculum that I highly recommend. It has been easy for my sons to work independently and has most definitely improved their use of new words in communication, both in writing and speaking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ginger Winfrey
I just ordered this vocab workbook. I have other vocab books, but this one is very different in that each day of the week they have lessons to learn the words. These selection of words, I find, are of higher caliber too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice Sanderson
We like the Wordly Wise series a lot. My children have been helped in their understanding of words and the proper use of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeannette Williams
Vocabulary is extrememly important. If a student does not know the meaning of the words that he is reading, he cannot comprehend the information. Using the Wordly Wise series my teens went up two grade levels on their CAT. It makes learning new words very easy. Best of all - no looking up meanings in the dictionary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordly Wise 3000, Grade 10, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Nyburg
This is a great book for Homeschooling! CBD offers it at a great price too! Delivery was fast and the book arrived in great condition! I would recommend Wordly Wise AND CBD highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.