Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook

Revell Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook

Standing in the massive shadow of his famous father, young king Solomon wavers between fear and bravado, wisdom and folly. In the uncertain world of alliances and treachery, Solomon longs for peace and a love that is true and pure--a love that can be his cornerstone.

A shepherdess in the northern city of Shunem, Arielah remembers the first time she laid eyes on Solomon in Jerusalem when she was just seven years old. Since then she has known that it was her destiny to become his bride. When her father, a leader of their tribe, secures a promise from King Solomon to marry Arielah as a treaty bride to help unite the kingdom, it seems her dreams may come true.

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 1995%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Review 1 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful love story

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sudie
Location:Abilene, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful love story about King Solomon & his beautiful Shulamite wife. The author skillfully crafted the love story within the historical, Biblical setting showing the very human side of Solomon who seemed rather spoiled & self-centered. (He did grow up in the household of King David, after all). It was interesting to note how the author gave a unique personality to Bathsheba & the many other colorful characters who were portrayed throughout the story. I rejoiced in the mutual love of Solomon & Arielah & learned many principles I can apply to my own marriage. A wonderful read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

another great book by Mesu Andrews

Date:May 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
mysnookie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very insightful into the life of Solomon. It gives you a reality to the biblical account
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A stunning accomplishment!

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christianfictionaddiction
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love's Sacred Song is a stunning accomplishment. Mesu Andrews has brought to life the story of Solomon in a way that I have never before appreciated. It is clear that the author has done careful research in crafting this story, creating a story that is true to the Biblical account while forming a fast-paced plot that is emotionally gripping. When I have considered Solomon's story in the past, I have always wondered how a man with such an incredible number of wives and concubines as Solomon could possibly form the level of intimacy with one woman that would explain the writing of the beautiful and intimate Biblical book Song of Songs. For the first time, Mesu Andrews has helped me to consider how this could have occurred. The characters are beautifully developed, and the plot is filled with twists and turns that captured my interest from start to finish. Prepare to be moved by this skillfully written story, one that is going to stick with me long after I place this book back on the shelf. This is indeed a book I will be picking up again and again, not only because it is a well-written and entertaining read, but because it carries a powerful message of love and faith and the battle between God's will and our own desires, that his plan is always far greater than our own.
Should anyone ever try to tell you that Biblical fiction is boring, put a copy of this book in their hands. They will not be disappointed. I highly recommend this book and award it 5 out of 5 stars.
Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great peek around the pages of Scripture

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
PamM
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I felt with "Love amid the ashes" and Job, I will also never read Scripture regarding Solomon the same way again after reading "Love's sacred song". I loved that Mesu did her research well, and began each chapter with verses that fit the context of the chapter. This book brought Solomon and his Shulammite bride to life, and didn't gloss over the imperfections of the man of God, Solomon, with his feet of clay. So well done! Mesu Andrews is quickly becoming an author that I can count on for a great book. I look forward to her next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not her best work

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherry
Location:Southfield, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have read books by this author and enjoyed them. This one is tedious and boring to me. It is just a very strange book to me. I don't know where she comes up with all the dialogue that goes back and forth between Arielah and Solomon but it get to be too much after a while. I will probably force my way to the end but I can't wait to switch to something else to read.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
AudOneinAK
Location:Kenai, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading Biblical Fiction! It is fast becoming one of my favorite genre's, if it is done right. And Mesu Andrews knows how to do it right!! She starts with Gods word (KJV) and after reading and reading and studying it. Then she researches history until she gets times and places and people in the right place and order. Then after all of that labor of love to make sure she is a true to the Bible and fact as she can be. She fills in her wonderful imagination to round out the story for us to make it come even more alive!
I have always been half afraid of the book of Song of Solomon. I wanted to understand it and know it. I know it is a book of love and as a wife I have longed to draw wisdom from it but have always been afraid to try to "rightly divide" it because it is so confusing to me. But the way Mesu has written this book has explained so very much!
I love the way she starts each chapter with actual verses from Song of Solomon and then through the chapter makes them come alive! Explaining them without being at all technical. So beautifully written!
I have to admit the ending was such a shocker for me!! I was so not ready for the last chapter! I kept trying to figure out when and where the other hundreds of wives and concubines and the book of Ecclesiastes would come in but I never would have figured it that way!
Mesu has rocketed right into my favorite Authors list and is there to stay!!
I read this as an e-book but it is on my "to own" list!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great historical ride

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Megahope
Location:Camas, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meuse has done it again. She has taken the bones of a Biblical story, put fictional flesh and breathed in the heart of God. There is something about being transported back in time that puts God's Word on a more human level. Suddenly I relate to the characters and can feel the love and grace of God move from dusty religious terms to living color realities that apply to me.
I wondered often if I would have responded as Arielah did, but she inspired me. As much as Solomon drove me crazy, there was still a vulnerability that drew me in and kept me from hating this guy. Getting a fuller picture of the culture and what was considered normal, helped me to at least not get stalled by all the wives and concubines. The legacy of David painted the backdrop, as well.
I love Mesu's characters. Weather it's hating the daughters of Jerusalem and her brothers or laughing at Reu, a book that makes me feel is a gift. My heart was stretched by so many moving scenes. The two brothers, the manipulators of the king, father's love, and of course the wonderful love and redemption between Solomon and his shepherdess. If you are put off by long books, don't be. You will enjoy every page and still be sad when the last words are read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Historical fiction based on biblical fact

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julieanne Miller
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A love story about King Solomon, in the old days of Israel.
A love story about the little Shumenite woman who knew from her early childhood that she would one day be his bride.
A story woven with the intricacies of court life in and out of a harem, the political picture of the time, and the many underlying schemes which always go along with people who want to sway a king to their own opportunities.
A very powerful story with a definite basis in the Bible (especially in the books of Samuel, Chronicles, Kings, and of course, Song of Solomon in the Old Testament).
Sometimes it is difficult to see how God is working in our lives, but this story makes it clear that even though we cannot see His way, we should abide by His commands and promises and let Him do His work. The little shepherdess, Arielah, captures the promises of her Lord and never gives up on His promises to her. This is a woman raised by very godly parents who also know the promise and do their part to fulfill it.
Many interesting facts of life during that time are made known, and it is eye-opening to come to an understanding of all the intrigue and mystery going on amongst the leaders and even the lowliest of citizens during the time of Solomon. He, indeed, was a wise man, as wisdom was the gift given him by the Lord, but he was also a man and one who made many mistakes.
Though this is a work of fiction with a basis in the truth of the Bible, it is wonderful to have this part of history brought to life in such an interesting and loving way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful story of what might have been

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is a beautiful Biblical fiction account of what might have happened to lead Solomon to write the book "Song of Solomon". I was moved by this book and devoured it to the end. I cried at the end, I'll admit it. A lovely, heart warming and, at the same time, sad tale of Solomon and his treaty bride, Arielah, who believes that God has chosen her to teach Solomon how to love. I loved the way Mesu really drew me into that particular time and place and brought the traditions to life for me. There were times when I questioned how someone who had the wisdom of God blessed over him could be so dense when it came to the treachery all around him, but sometimes I suppose things that are so close to you that you are blind to it. All around this book was moving and wonderful. I will now go back and read her first book "Love Amid the Ashes" about Job. Another thing about both of Mesu's books - the covers are stunningly beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful love story of Solomon

Date:March 18, 2012
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having just read and reviewed another book in the biblical history fiction books, I was excited to continue reading in the same genre. This book walked the reader through Song of Solomon and told the beautiful story between Solomon and Arielah. Arielah has known from the beginning that she would one day marry Solomon. However, can Solomon live with just one woman? Can Arielah adjust to being the wife of a king?
As I was reading this, I found myself wanting to go back and read about Solomon. I felt that Mesu Andrews did a wonderful job following the biblical account and making sure that she only took liberties to add to the story when it was left unclear as to what thoughts had happened that weren't documented. Like all biblical fiction books, it doesn't replace the Bible, but I think it reminds you that these characters written about in the Bible were humans and human thoughts, just like us. I loved taking a realistic look at what King Solomon might have been like and in how many ways he was actually pulled in his life, as far as his duty and his daily routine....those things that all of us can relate to. This is a wonderful love story that brings tears to your eyes as you explore the story.
_______________
I received this book free from Revell Publishers in exchange for my honest opinion of this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

On pace to be the best biblical fiction of 2012.

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
IVLeague
Location:Shiloh, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of research Mesu Andrews pours out an amazing biblical fiction interwoven with truth. In 2 Chronicles 1:10 King Solomon asks God for wisdom to rule his people. Seeing that this is his heart's desire, God grants him wisdom and promises blessing above and beyond his request. In this fictional telling of his life, we see that some wisdom is given and some must be learned. Soon after hearing from God, King Solomon enters a betrothal agreement with a treaty bride from the northern city of Shunem. A young shepherdess by the name of Arielah is about to stir his heart to love unlike he ever has, and to accept and offer mercy when it pains him to do so. Their love story permiates the tale of King Solomon's attempts to maintain peace in his volatile kingdom and harem. This book is a must read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent storytelling. I was enthralled.

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, this book was a long one, but beautifully written to the point that it captured my heart and I spent two solid days reading it until I finished. It had everything I love to read in a book. Deep truths about faith and God's love, intense emotion and intrigue, and people showed as flawed, but redeemable because they are loved by a Holy God who only wants to claim their hearts and devotion. That was well portrayed in this book. It made me think more deeply about God's ways not being our ways and how He uses willing vessels to accomplish His perfect will, even though it often hurts.
Real love is not without pain. There were many beautiful illustrations of this fact in Love's Sacred Song. I loved how Arielah exemplified Christ's love in many ways. I was riveted by her devotion to Solomon despite everything, but at the same time saw it as real and painful and not painted to be perfect and easy as is often the case. And in some crazy way, this story helped me to see that while having a ton of wives was never God's will, that He blessed Solomon despite it, and at the same time it was Solomon's downfall. I loved how Arielah's lvoe was shown as being so pure and intense that it often broke Solomon's heart because he felt so unworthy of her. Just like Christ's love overwhelms us to the point of repentance.
This was a deep and profoundly beautiful story that gave me a greater appreciation for the Old Testament because it helped shine a light on God's plan and setting the stage for the Messiah. I loved this book and emotionally moved by it on many occasions. It's making my favorite fiction list for 2012. Well done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A bitter-sweet love story

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richly woven Biblical Fiction, based on Song of Solomon.
I was surprised at how easily I was swept into another time and place, with Love's Sacred Song. Mesu Andrews expertly mixes historical fact, with well-crafted fiction, creating a page-turning, Biblical romance that is nearly impossible to put down.
Now you might be wondering, "How do you make a story about a man with numerous wives, romantic?" Well, you'll have to read this book to find out! I had some doubts too, about this story, but Love's Sacred Song completely blew me away.
I think that this book gave me some new insight on the struggles that Solomon faced, and helped me understand the circumstances under which he ended up with so many wives!
My favorite character ended up being Jehoshaphat, Arielah's father. He was a man full of faith, with wisdom, character, and an innate sense of honor, that made him someone that I instantly admired.
Overall, Love's Sacred Song is a bitter-sweet, yet powerful love story.Based on Song of Solomon, Love's Sacred Song is so different from the kind of book that you might typically expect to get as a result. I highly recommend this book. Even if you're like me and don't typically read Biblical Fiction, Love's Sacred Song is so good that it's totally worth giving a shot.
Final Rating: 5 out of 5
With thank to Revell and Donna Hausler for providing me with this review copy in return for an honest review :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Song of Solomon Revealed

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mesu Andrews’ book, Love’s Sacred Song, opens with Arielah’s early morning ponderings of Abishag’s life after the death of King David, her first trip to the City of David, and her desire to be King Solomon’s wife from a very early age. Also chronicled are the jealous, evil and insolent behaviors of Arielah’s brothers in respect to their sister, which are unconscionable, all the while refusing discipline.
The Northern Israelites were angered and insulted by the humiliating use of Abishag by King David in his last days, while being rejected as a true bride. After his death, she would now be considered ‘unfit’ for another man to marry, leaving the North ready to war with the South over the issue. King David was a warrior King, but King Solomon wanted a kingdom of peace, as promised by God. The way they ruled is as different as night and day in some measures.
Mesu Andrews in her book, Love’s Sacred Song, beautifully captures The Song of Solomon in a way that opens your heart to Arielah’s deep, lasting, pure love for King Solomon amidst his many wives, concubines, and infidelity. Mesu’s years of studying the Song of Solomon brings the book to a whole new level of understanding. One I am so grateful to read. It helped me understand the book in a new, fresh way.
Mesu’s descriptions of the land, the ways of the King, and the harems involved reveal the ancient way of life in a King’s castle. There are many inner and outer dangers that must be acknowledged, with Might Warriors ready to disarm their enemies. The characters are genuine and heartfelt, though not all are necessarily likeable. They fit into the time era and circumstances. The descriptions of the farm land, with all its beauty and hard work, were starkly compared to the opulent life in the castle.
I find Arielah’s love for King Solomon to be a foreshadowing of Christ’s love for us. Beautiful in description, forbearing and forgiving while being treated despicably.
Mesu kept her novel true to Scripture as we know it. Obviously King Solomon had a specific love he adored whom he wrote about in The Song of Solomon, and Mesu did an excellent job in exploring that relationship. A “must read” for all Biblical historical readers. A keeper!
This book was provided by Donna Hausler of Revell Blog Tours in exchange for my honest review. No monetary compensation was exchanged.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL STORY!!

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
My Book Addiction
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
LOVE'S SACRED SONG by Mesu Andrews is a very good inspirational historical fiction. There were lots of Biblical characters in this book which I liked very much. The two I liked the best was Solomon and Arielah.The love that they had for each other and their love of God was astrounding. That should be our thought to have more God and faith in our own lives. "Love's Sacred Song" is a very good story,full of love,passion,character flaws,and faith.This author has given a new light on an old story by weaving "The Song of Soloman" throughout this story.Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details can be found at Revell,a division of Baker Publishing Group,the author's website,and My Book Addiction and More.
RATING:5
HEAT RATING:SWEET
REVIEWED BY: DorothyA,My Book Addiction and More
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Holly Smith
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I could give this book a ten star rating, I would! To be honest, I'm putting it right up there with Redeeming Love! Yes, it's that good.
Mesu Andrews' newest novel, Love's Sacred Song, is a powerful rendition of the Songs of Solomon. It captivates in the same way the Shula-mite bride captivated Solomon.
Andrews pens a novel that thrusts readers into an emotionally gripping story, capturing the beautiful poetry of the Songs of Solomon and transforming it into magnificent, passion-filled prose that moves the heart. She skillfully works in the historical and biblical implications found in Kings and Chronicles, expounding on the lessons we find inside those ancient pages while masterfully immersing her readers into another time and place, surrounding us with characters and "Sunday school lessons" that become living, breathing people who capture the heart and stir emotions.
Love's Sacred Song is a romance unlike any other. Andrews sweeps us into a passionate story that sheds light on those often hard to comprehend poetical phrases found in Songs of Solomon.
While true to the events and portrayal of the characters found in Kings and Chronicles, Love's Sacred Song draws its main plot from the book of Songs, spinning the poetry into an entire novel. The dialogue between the Lover and the Beloved is worked into the dialogue of the main characters--but it's done in such a way that it never comes across as corny. In addition, Andrews weaves some proverbs into the plot, as well as using Ecclesiastes to create a well-rounded story and character. She even throws some psalms in there, too!
I have not only studied the kings of Judah to a various extent, but I've also delved into studying Songs of Solomon and the theories that surround it. Having delved into these subjects, I give Andrews one of the highest marks in capturing its accuracy historically, Biblically, theologically, and romantically.
While romance is usually geared toward women, I believe both men or women can not only enjoy this novel, but value the depth of Biblical truth etched into the pages of this story.
Love's Sacred Song not only points to the most sacred song ever created, but will earn a scared place in reader's hearts as well.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell publishers in exchange for an honest review.
Available March 2012 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunny island breezes
Location:a sunny island
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m sitting here sobbing as I finished this book. This beautiful story of Solomon and Arielah brought their love to life for me. The struggles and emotions have given depth to this king and his young bride.
I’m at a loss for words here. I’ll always look at the “Song of Solomon” in a new light.
Ms Andrews has a remarkable gift in her ability to bring biblical characters to life. First it was Job and now, Solomon. I’m wondering who is next. I’m looking forward to whomever it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Leading me back to The Word

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsQueen
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a reader at all. I have not read a book for pleasure in years, simply because I get bored and can’t sit still long enough to delve into the story. However, the Song of Solomon has always been a mysterious book of the Bible for me, and hearing that ‘Love’s Sacred Song’ turned that book into a story, I was intrigued. I read the book in less than a week. I literally “lol’d”, cried like a baby and, amazingly, was able to feel many of the feelings that the characters were feeling, because Mesu made the story real. ‘Love’s Sacred Song’ led me back to that puzzling book of the Bible where I finally understood and enjoyed the words. I hope to see many more inspiring stories from the mind and heart of this author. Thank you, Mesu, for sharing your wonderful God-given talents and making God’s word precious and personal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love's Sacred Song, Treasures of His Love Series #2 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an eye opening book

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MNordquist
Location:Hume, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Song of Solomon has always been a bit difficult for me to understand until now. Mesu brought a wonderful love story to life. She has woven the history of the day with the emotions of two young loves in a bittersweet story that peeks into the intimate lives of Solomon and his "Beloved". More than just a romance, Love's Sacred Song touches the heart with compassion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.