Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Entertainment Programs Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD

Entertainment Programs Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD

When 1850s pioneers and contemporary farmers face dangers in the untamed wilderness, who will survive---boy or bear? Your whole family will be on the edge of their seats when you choose this pair of coming-of-age films for your "Saturday night at the movies" double feature! Includes Walking Thunder and Long Road Home. Dove approved. (PG.) 3 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 967%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Review 1 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good movies and good value for the money

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Canada
Location:Medicine Hat, Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the write up says "whole family". Some will get more out of it, but the whole family can enjoy them, I know that I did and so did my nephews.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a Christian Film

Date:December 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bookosaurus
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product should not be sold at "Christian" Book Distributors. The movie is blatantly satanic in nature. It glorifies a Medicine Man who worships a bear. Those around the Medicine Man praise his prayers to the bear and the movie chronicles the Medicine Man and bear to the end.
If you are looking for an opportunity to show your children what worshiping nature looks like, here's your opportunity. Otherwise, avoid this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Murals
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a good movie over all, but things in the movie pertaining to and connected to spirit rituals were the reason I would not recommend this movie to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladyem54
Age:55-65
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very good viewing for a family.
I found both stories to be exciting and a good value. A lesson is learned in both stories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable!

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My favorite was "Long Road Home." But I enjoyed Walking Thunder as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great family movie

Date:November 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
gabby
Very good movie. Great family movie. Would recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
diamond
Location:Thibodaux, La
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys, who are ages 13 and 16, enjoyed this movie very much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointment

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
SJ IN SOUTH AFRICA
Location:Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My family & I only watched Walking Thunder. There was more promotion in the movie of the Indian witchdoctor and his chanting than there was of Christianity. My seven year old son got scared. There is reference to the spirit, but definitely not God's Spirit. We did not see our way clear to watch the second movie on the disc. The result of it all is that the disc got cut up and ended up in the garbage bin.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walking Thunder/Long Road Home, Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Both heartwarming and exciting movies

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phyl
Location:Bristol, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both are "A" quality movies. 'Walking Thunder' is a wonderful pioneer-era film. 'Long Way Home' is a heartwarming story which depicts how bitterness can hurt those closest to you, even when the bitterness is directed at others. Wonderful movies!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.