Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984

Tyndale House NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984

Spend a year getting to know God's Word! This Bible presents the entire NIV in 365 daily readings, so you can read it from cover to cover - annually. Each entry includes portions of the Old and New Testaments, Psalms, and Proverbs. Ideal for personal or family devotions. Features optional reading plans.

  • 9-point text size
  • 8.00" x 5.25" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Review 1 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's so small!

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SueSue
Location:Middleton, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love these One Year Bibles for their daily "bite-size" reading from Old and New Testaments, plus Psalms and Proverbs! However, this edition is too small, and the text too hard to read. I have bought the One Year Bible before and thought I was getting the same thing, but realized when it came it's a smaller version. Maybe some folks would prefer that because it's compact?
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

four sections of the Bible in every day's reading

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Releta
Location:Whitecourt, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a well-rounded way to go through the Bible in a year! Something from the old testament, the new, and a section from psalms and proverbs every day--I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible was on sale for an excellent price!

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corine Colt
Location:Griffin, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this Bible to my husband who gave it to a couple who were having a baby in hopes of them reading the Bible together. These Bibles are easlier to read then the regular Bibles but not to take to Church and study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Bible!!

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty Mccallister
Location:Saint Albans, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an excellent way to read the Bible in one year. The scriptures just seem to flow. This would be excellent for anyone who seriously wants to read God's Holy Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1 yr Bible

Date:March 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marty
Location:Pennsgrove NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it! Both of them. Bought 2. My loves his compact size too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
EagerToLearn
Location:Nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. My friend had lent me her copy and as I was doing my Bible studies I found I wanted to write in her book. So I bought my own copy and now I can study the Bible, read on a daily basis and make notes as I go. Easy to read and I like that the New Testament and Old Testament are part of the same daily reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

reading scripture daily

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jack
Location:hamilton, ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles are good for starting people in the discipline of reading scripture every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product make a great gift.

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Millie
Location:Taunton, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for a friend who is in a nursing home. It was exactly what she wanted, and was priced right. She was pleased with it, and so was I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Leigh White
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great additional tool to my spiritual disciplines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth And Edwin Wald
I first discovered this one year Bible with it's 365 daily readings in 2003, and have used it ever since for my daily devotions. I am so impressed by it that I have given away some two dozen to others, young and old alike, challenging them to read God's Word on a consistent basis and thus read all of His Word to God's glory and their daily blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mid-city Christian Fellowship
I am loving The One Year Bible. Our church is reading the bible together as one body in Christ the whole year and it was the best decision we have made going into 2010. We are enjoying this bible and reading it together as a family. It's about 15 minutes of reading with sections of Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs. It's a great way to stay in the word every day. We love it! P.S. I love that the print is medium-large to see better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betsy Cook
just what i wanted to give my friend for Christmas.i hope she will use it just like i've used mine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Stiller
It is great, I can read some every day and eventually read the whole Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenny Austin
Having read other versions I really enjoy this one! Easiest way to read through the Bible in one year. I liked it so much that I bought this one as a gift for a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth And Edwin Wald
I have used the One Year Bible for my personal devotions for the past five years. A very ready help to get busy people to read God's Word in a consistent manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Grauman
This is a wonderful way to read the Bible in a year. I enjoy the variety of reading the different portions of the Bible each day and the NIV is easy reading for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheri Cook
I've been reading the One Year Bible for more than 20 years, and have recommended it to many others because it is so easy to incorporate into a busy life, and yet so fresh each year I read it. It truly is the living Word--year after year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Carl
I am reading through The One Year Bible (ESV) for the third time and I am greatly impressed with the way it is structured. I read an Old Testament passage and a New Testament passage as well as a Psalm and a Proverb each day. In a year, I read through the entire Bible once and the Psalms twice. It is a great way to read God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Marion
I found the format of reading from both the old and new testament each day distracting and confusing. The New Testament is not long enough to breakup into 365 readings. I much prefer a One-Year version that reads through the whole Bible as it is from front to back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV One-Year Bible, softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Nancy
This is a wonderful Bible for daily devotions! Hop onto the "Bible Bus" and join the rest of us who are reading this daily! Check out: www.biblebusstop.org to learn more! Debbi Bryson is such a blessing and desires that all Christians are fed daily by the Word of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>